We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Nice!”
Review of Innisfree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innisfree B&B
Ranked #14 of 23 Bunratty B&B and Inns
Quakertown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“So Nice!”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Once again we were treated like family by Mel.... The food, atmosphere and all around experience was wonderful-AGAIN! What a welcome change it is to know that there are places like this that one can count on when in this glorious country! The comfort and cleanliness is something that is so welcome and refreshing. The staff can not do enough! Pleasant surroundings, food, and companionship AT IT'S BEST! Do not deny yourself this experience! It is well worth it!!! I will be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanaq49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    21
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
32
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milford Square, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We were fortunate enough to travel to Ireland again this year and lucky enough to stay at Innisfeee both when we arrived and left. We enjoy staying with Mel. She always has a warm welcome when you arrive. If you fly in early in the AM, she accepts early guests. She will have a room ready for you and you can get some much needed rest. Her rooms are all on the first floor which is wonderful after lugging your luggage to and from the airports. All of the bedrooms are large enough to spread out your belongings if needed. You sign in her breakfast book for what you want and when you want your breakfast. Having a filling breakfast is a great way to start out on your trip thru Ireland. We are hoping to go back to Ireland next year and hope we can stay at Innisfree again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Every year when we go to Ireland, we stay when we arrive and when we leave at Innisfree. After a long trip and little sleep, it is wonderful to be welcomed by Mel, the hostess. It feels like coming home.
Due to her location, about 10 min drive, to Shannon Airport, she accepts morning arrivals.
All of her bedrooms are on the first floor which is very helpful. After you struggled with your luggage at least two airports, it is nice not to have to struggle to get them to an upstairs bedroom. Both the bedrooms and bathrooms have plenty of space to set out your essentials. If you need a recommendation for dinner or what is noteworthy to see in the local area, Mel can assist. She has been in the B&B business for over 20 years.
While traveling thru Ireland, we always recommend Innisfree to other travelers looking for a B&B near either Bunratty Castle or Shannon Airport. You cannot go wrong if you select Innisfree.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH HAVEN
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My sister and I went to Ireland with cousins (who rented a condo in Bunratty). We booked a room at Innisfree B&B for the week and we were the lucky ones! We had a large room. overlooking a beautiful garden. Accommodations are modest but perfectly comfortable, clean, and large enough for all our stuff. Shower was wonderful. Every morning we got up to breakfast in a charming dining area overlooking the gardens. Mel would give us some ideas of sights to see and we'd be off and running by 9:00. We traveled to a new destination every day and got a wonderful taste of Ireland. I would highly recommend the Innisfree B&B in Bunratty.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Innisfree is a perfect b&b, the location is ideal, the rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable including the large lounge area that is perfect for relaxing and having a flick through some of the books there.
Breakfast is second to none and the dining area has a lovely view out over the local hills.
The hosts are very welcoming and friendly and we have no hesitaion in recommending Innisfree.
Thanks again for your hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThornellFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Va.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Innisfree is a delightful place to rest before the long flight home from Shannon. Mel is a gracious hostess and the breakfast was yummy. Innisfree is situated about fifteen minutes from the airport and there is lots to do close in to this B&B. Bunratty Folk Park, Bunratty Castle with its unique medieval banquets is a lovely way to wind down from your trip to Irelend (book early as this is a popular experience and fills up quickly) and of course the famous irish pub Dirty Nellie's for a pint and some good "pub grub." I travel home to Ireland almost every summer and this B&B is really a lovely , restful experience.

Shannon

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siocain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portmacquarie
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We were travelling around Ireland for four weeks and chose this B&B because of it's location to Bunratty Castle, Quinn Abbey and also not far from Craggaunowen, a recreation entitled the living past. Imelba made us feel very welcome, our room was comfortable and breakfast great. We went to Dirty Nelly's for dinner which was obviously the place to eat in town as there were loads of locals there. Craggaunowen is well worth a visit if you are at all interested in Ireland's past history. It was easy to walk around and is well sign posted.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merrismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunratty
0.9 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,418 reviews
0.8 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
407 reviews
4.5 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
333 reviews
7.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
21.3 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innisfree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisfree B&B

Property: Innisfree B&B
Address: Low Road, Bunratty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bunratty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Bunratty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Innisfree B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innisfree Bed And Breakfast
Innisfree Hotel Bunratty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing