We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Spice Village Indian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Blessington
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Description: Enjoy a unique dining experience at Spice Village with delicious food from our menu of delicious, flavorsome and freshly served authentic Indian Cuisine . We have our specialities unique to our restaurant, guest who visit us can experience an authentic taste of Indian culture. Our menu has all our usual delicious standard Indian dishes. Chef taking inspiration from native India , while continuously researching regional dishes from. Combines his heritage with his love , Irish ingredients to create a unique & innovative Indian menu .Showcases the finest Indian cuisine ,complimented by an exceptional dining experience built on careful attention to every aspect of service ,food atmosphere and wine selection. Enjoy our great tasting food in great style at affordable prices .When it comes to spice and flavour your food , our chefs here in Spice Village handle all the spices with their expertise to exquisitely balance them so you can enjoy your meal to the expectation.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy a unique dining experience at Spice Village with delicious food from our menu of delicious, flavorsome and freshly served authentic Indian Cuisine . We have our specialities unique to our restaurant, guest who visit us can experience an authentic taste of Indian culture. Our menu has all our usual delicious standard Indian dishes. Chef taking inspiration from native India , while continuously researching regional dishes from. Combines his heritage with his love , Irish ingredients to create a unique & innovative Indian menu .Showcases the finest Indian cuisine ,complimented by an exceptional dining experience built on careful attention to every aspect of service ,food atmosphere and wine selection. Enjoy our great tasting food in great style at affordable prices .When it comes to spice and flavour your food , our chefs here in Spice Village handle all the spices with their expertise to exquisitely balance them so you can enjoy your meal to the expectation.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This place is a gem! great atmosphere delicious food and service is great! we had the early bird menu very reasonable will definitely be returning! i recommend the chicken Tikka

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_SpiceVillage-ie_, Manager at Spice Village Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Rachel M,

Many thanks for your kind words and recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine...We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Spice Village Team, Blessington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

First visit as it was recommended. Would definitely return, great food, great service. Hope they do well, they deserve to

4  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_SpiceVillage-ie_, Manager at Spice Village Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Carol H,

Many thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine. Will definitely pass on the nice words to the chef and staff..
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Spice Village Team, Blessington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food , staff and service. Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends. Staff were well educated on where food is sourced from. Very reasonably priced early bird menu also. Restaurant and food deserve so much more recognition.

4  Thank jmurphy2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_SpiceVillage-ie_, Manager at Spice Village Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear jmurphy2699,

Many thanks for posting your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine. Will definitely pass on the compliments to the chef and staff..
We look forward to welcome you and family/friends again in the near future.
Spice Village Team, Blessington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We were staying in a hotel in Blessington and we got a takeaway from this restaurant. The restaurant firstly looks really cute and cosy inside and the staff member I met was really welcoming.
The prices are really reasonable and the price does not reflect the quality of the food as the food we ordered was so so good.
The chicken dish I got was really tender and loved that the veg was chunky, delicious. My partner Biryani was equally good. The Starters and nann bread were very good too. Could not fault this restaurant. on out next visit to this next of the woods will definitely return. Top class.

3  Thank Aine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_SpiceVillage-ie_, Manager at Spice Village Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Aine s,

Many thanks for posting a detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time whilst in Wicklow and also enjoyed our cuisine... Will definitely pass on the compliments to our staff and chef..We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Spice Village Team, Blessington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Just spotted the place and menu and decided to try it. Early bird special good value for money. €15 starter and main
Kerala curry very tasty. Service very good

3  Thank Happiness106156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_SpiceVillage-ie_, Manager at Spice Village Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Many thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine and service. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Spice Village Team, Blessington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Village Indian Restaurant also viewed

Blessington, County Wicklow
Blessington, County Wicklow
 
Blessington, County Wicklow
 
Blessington, County Wicklow
Blessington, County Wicklow
 

Been to Spice Village Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing