We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
518
338
121
50
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
338
121
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course lough swilly kids club leisure centre sea view swimming pool soft play area peninsula restaurant lovely hotel family room evening meal coach tour roast beef sunday carvery food was lovely drift inn bar food
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Always love a stay in the Inishowen Gateway. Made to feel welcome and feel relaxed the minute I walk in the door. Great homely atmosphere and if you have a seaview room the view is stunning, the view is the same from the upstairs restuarant where Breakfasts and Evening meals are served.We had an Evening meal on our last visit and were really happy with the food.The Breakfasts are always of a good standard and you can request your Breakfast choice if not included in the Buffet .Food served in the Bar is good Quality and value for money. Bedrooms spacious and Beds comfortable. Great pool and Gym on ground floor. Icing on the cake,the Staff throughout the Hotel,who are always welcoming and happy to help. Will most definitely return and look forward to next visit. Beautiful Beach and lovely walks in the area also Golf Course next door where Guests of the Hotel can avail of a complimentary game. Has it all!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms have an amazing outlook
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoleeneMcD, Manager at Inishowen Gateway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us, we are delighted to read your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the very near future.

Warmest regards
Joleene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for two nights last week. Lovely hotel great location for sightseeing. Receptionist was very helpful when we checked in and gave us lots of information.

The hotel is great for families as there is a kids club and leisure centre. I agree with some comments if you are here for a very quiet adult only get away maybe not for you. There were children playing and running up and down the corridors which is not the fault of the hotel. However, in saying that we stayed over a bank holiday so hotel would have been quite busy. However, at night it was quiet and we slept very well.

The rooms were big clean and comfortable. The food was lovely and all staff very pleasant.

My husband played a round of golf which was complimentary which he enjoyed and I went for two treatments in the spa. The spa was lovely and again staff were very pleasant and I would highly recommend going for a treatment.

Over all apart from some noise at times the hotel was great and I would return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andypandy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

As a family of 2 adults and 2 teens sharing interconnected rooms, we had a lovely stay. The rooms were spotless, beds comfy, and of course the food (both in the evening and breakfast next morning) was excellent.

Easy and pleasant check in/out, and plenty to see and do in surrounding area. Can’t wait to return!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank madonmarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with a family group, it’s a great hotel, lovely food and staff couldn’t be nicer! The kids club was excellent and the leisure club has a kids pool which was really good! Will definitely be back again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nce100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in the new rooms overlooking the golf course. Very nice. Fantastic helpful friendly staff android was too much bother and beautiful scenery. Would recommend and would return. :-)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews