We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accommodation & hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
White Strand Beach House on large private site.Centrally located 1km from town; very close to beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Strand Beach House on large private site.Centrally located 1km from town; very close to beach
Hallway Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
White Strand Beach House on large private site.Centrally located 1km from town; very close to beach
Hallway
Kitchen Area
Utility Room
Bedroom 2 cont'd
Bedroom 3 cont'd
Bathroom
Bath within Bathroom
Shower within Bathroom
Buncrana Main Street
View of Buncrana from Fahan Hill
Castle Bridge, Buncrana
Old Pier at Fahan Marina
Glenevin Waterfall
Derry-Londonderry City Of Culture 2013
Peace Bridge, Derry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Buncrana, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Suse55
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Accommodation & hospitality”
Reviewed November 27, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had fantastic break in this lovely bungalow. All the amenities we needed and close to everything.

Anita couldn’t be more helpful and accommodating during our stay!

We will definitely be back!

Thank you for all your help Anita!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Hi again and thank you so much for leaving a wonderful review!
I'm delighted that you enjoyed the Beach House. Come again in the summer and perhaps you can make use of our lovely beach :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaBlak...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So so happy”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Extremely overjoyed with our stay here. My partner myself and my 2 children had an fantastic time. The house is so cosy and loved the open fire. If we could we would have never left. Felt like home from home. Anita was amazing couldnt say enough good things about her she was lovely and went above and beyond for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Oh...i'm delighted that you and your lovely kids enjoyed the property. We would love to see you return soon.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate it!
Anita :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the extra room with the fireplace so that we could all spend time together at the end of the day.
Liked least: I don't have any negative thoughts about the place at all.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Loved that you all enjoyed the house aswell as the cosy irish fire! So happy to be of assistance. The property does have a great location. Would love to see you all return in the future.
Thank you and best wishes to all the family,
Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona G
1 review
“Great cottage comfortable ideal location for town centre perfect holiday stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cottage was perfect for a family holiday, clean all rooms a good size, well equipped kitchen,
Ideal location for discovering Buncrana with a lovely owner nearby to give tourist advice.
My family all enjoyed our stay and would recommend it with 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen was a great size and space to enjoy family meals
Liked least: we only could stay a week
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am really delighted that you enjoyed the property with its fab location. We'd love to welcome you back in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Your lovely comments are very much appreciated. We do agree that the property has a fantastic location to explore Buncrana's Town and beaches. Delighted that you all had a pleasant stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Hidden electricity and heating charges
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take all our feedback very seriously. I am really disappointed that you felt mislead by having to pay for electricity and heating as it is clearly stated on the tariffs section of my advert that meters are installed aswell as on the booking form you would have received from me. It is fairly standard that these measures are accounted for on top of the rental price as its only fair to each individual customer. As with car hire the petrol is extra on top of the rental price. We feel that its better to charge as you go rather than factor it in to a set price as each individual is different. The €1 for 45 mins of oil just is set at todays current oil rates and is not a money making scheme at all. I will arrange an instruction manual within the property to describe coin meter usage better if it helps others in the future. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again. Anita :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Your lovely review is very much appreciated. Delighted you had a great holiday in beautiful Buncrana and hopefully we will see you again soon.
Anita :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing