We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, fantastic house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Klondell Golf Home

Klondell Golf Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Klondell Golf Home
Lahinch town Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Klondell Golf Home
Lahinch town
Ensuite
Golf Course View from Front Garden
Bedroom
Hall
Lahinch Beach
Championship Golf Course
View of Golf Course from House
Golf View from Front of House
House View
Cliffs of Moher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lahinch, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JHdave
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, fantastic house”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We recently rented this house (8 adults and 4 children) for a long weekend - it was perfect for all. The property was conveniently located close to the village - about a 5 minute walk along footpaths - and it had a fantastic garden. Plenty of parking, room for the children to play and BBQ for the adults!

The house was in immaculate condition, very clean with great facilities. All rooms were en-suite too. The landlady made booking, arrival and departure very easy, and a prompt return of the booking deposit. Would rent this property again and would recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Hi Justin

Thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emer S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful house overlooking golf course”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Martina's house is beautiful and very spacious. We had a fantastic weekend here and definitely plan on coming back again sometime. We went for a hen party but it would be perfect for a family holiday too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you Emer for staying and hope to see your group again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THR1982
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house. ”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in this great, big, spacious house over a weekend. It has 6 double bedrooms and one twin room with 2 double beds, all en suite, so it comfortably fit the 16 of us. Convenient to Lahinch itself, takes about 10 minutes to walk into town. Plenty of parking and everything we needed was in the house. It did get a little cold at times, but the heat was on plenty. Heating and water are on timers. We didnt have much, if any, hot water on the morning we left but it didn't spoil our stay. A great place to stay if you have a large group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Thank you for staying at Klondell House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELahart
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic stay at Klondell House”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned from a great stay in klondell house for a friends hen. The house was perfect for our group. The house was so spacious, clean and perfect for a large group. The proximity to town was a big bonus for the group as we could walk in and out easily. Martina was very helpful and the arrangements for booking, transfer of fees and collection of keys was very easy. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Hi Eva

Thank you so much for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollyfall...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had an excellent stay Klondell house for my friends hen. The house is so spacious and well kept. It has a bathroom in every bedroom and great facilities. It is very central and just a five minute walk from lahinch. It is an ideal location for a family reunion, hen or stag. We really enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Hi Molly
Thank you very much for staying at Klondell House, we hope to see you and your friends again soon.
Martina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unasilke
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Return visit as house is so lovely!”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My cycling group had our second visit to klondell house in march. House is superb. Immaculately clean with al modern conveniences and so unbelievably spacious(room for all our bikes and more in the entrance hall)! 7 of us stayed (but there are 8 double beds so could comfortably fit 16 if people were paired up). First stayed here last year while we were taking part in a wild Atlantic way cycle event. Returned to the same house this year as we were so pleased with our first stay. Martina is so easy to deal with and we are looking forward to returning again in the future. Highly highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for such a nice review, and hope to see you and your friends soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture62...
1 review
“Perfect house for large group”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Warm&comfortable house for a large gathering. Everyone had their own en-suite in their spacious bedrooms, which is a bonus for a big group. House location is perfect and a short walk into Lahinch. Thank you Martina for all and the doggy loved his stay too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing