We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Review of Falls Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falls Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This weekend, I went to the Falls Hotel and Spa for the weekend with "the Girls".
It was a bargain 2 nights B & B and one evening meal (4 courses) for 99 euros.
Such a lovely place, the stall ALL of them Bar, Chamber, Reception, Spa, excellent manners and so helpful. Will be back.

Room Tip: We had Family rooms, they were very spacious and big bathroom.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrelandRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Hello TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for the lovely review you posted following your recent “Girly Weekend” in the Falls. I’m delighted you enjoyed the hotel and found all of the staff excellent and helpful and that you thought that your two night stay was great value. We are a family owned and family managed hotel and at all time we aspire to ensure that all guests experience a warm, friendly and professional atmosphere throughout. I’m glad to hear that this was the case for you.
I very much look forward to welcoming you and your “girls” back again soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
There are newer reviews for Falls Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

This hotel is grand for a family wanting to get away for a family friendly hotel for a few days. If you are a couple looking for a romantic break with nice surroundings and relaxing spa facilities, this is not the hotel for you. Restaurant food was nice, bar food was not good. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaGDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
I was sorry to read about you disappointment following your romantic stay with us. I see from your review that you did not find our grounds or spa relaxing and I’m concerned about that. We normally get positive feedback from guests about the walks around our 50 acres of grounds and the treatments in the spa. I’m sorry that you did not find this to be the case during your stay.
At all times we try to ensure that all our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay and that all their needs are tended to.
If you would like to come back to me directly about your issues so we can find out what went wrong I’d appreciate it.
Kind regards,

Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just back from a two night stay at Falls Hotel. Excellent hotel and very good value. Our bedroom was beautifully presented and very comfortable. We ate in the Thai Restaurant on first night and had Bar Food on the second night. Both were excellent. The hotel is ideally placed for touring in Co Clare and is just a short stroll into Ennistymon village.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDublin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. It’s great to hear that you found hotel is a great location, the bedroom beautifully presented and comfortable and that you enjoyed the food in the Thai Restaurant and the Bar.
I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We booked a family room package, us and three nippers aged 1-8. The room was great, plenty of room for us all. The swimming pool was brilliant, not too cold like many hotel pools we visited. Staff very patient with our little people at meal times both in the bar and restaurant. Lovely homely atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladydaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you found the room spacious, the pool brilliant and that you found the atmosphere in the hotel homely.
I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon and thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts after your stay with us.
Kind regards,
Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Nice location with easy access to the coast and the Burren. Breakfast somewhat indifferent with erratic service.
Spa is excellent, as good as any 5 * hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

If you find yourself in Co. Clare.Ennistymon is a great spot within 2 miles of lahinch with great beach with great surfing waves and a golf course within a short distance.Stopped in last week for lunch.Good warm food available in the bar.Great selection of home cooked food served from a carvery style unit.Food was plentifull and warm and served immediately.Service was plesant and fast.Considering the place is dead out of season clearly people know its a good stop for lunch.The place went from no one to packed within 30 min..The bar had the best views over Ennistymon with the view of the falls taking centre stage.Toilets were spotless as was the bar and extensive lobby.I can imagine in season this place heaves but still a great experience in February.

Room Tip: ask for a room with the viewof the falls
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Hello Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you very much for the lovely review you posted this weekend. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent lunch in our Dylan Thomas Bar and that you found the hotel spotless, the service pleasant and good and that you enjoyed the views over the river.
I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here for a wedding, hotel itself beautiful and reception hall was great. Wedding food was quite poor, dry potatoes, tough meat etc. Our room was functional but very old fashioned and our shower was terrible. It definitely wasn't worth price paid. When we had checked out and were driving home we got very rude phone call from member of staff accusing us of not paying as they couldn't find our key. We had credit card receipts and offered to turn back but were told 'oh we'll figure it out'. We were never given any explanation for this and it ruined what was otherwise a nice weekend

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonshont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsHotel, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Hello TripAdvisor Member,
I’m very sorry to read your review this morning and very surprised to hear that you did not enjoy the food at the wedding. We always receive very positive feedback about the quality, flavour and standard of food that we serve at our weddings and in our bar and restaurants so I would like to get more information from you.
I see that you stayed with us back in August and since then a further 47 bedrooms were refurbished, bringing the total rooms refurbished to 120.
I would like to investigate the situation that occurred so I’d appreciate if you could contact me directly in the hotel by phone or email so I can look into the circumstances. You can contact me at sales@fallshotel.ie or by phone 065 7071004.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards,
Joanne Clancy
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennistymon
6.1 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
92 reviews
3.3 km away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
14.1 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
371 reviews
30.8 km away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,216 reviews
21.3 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Hotel & Spa

Address: Ennistymon, Ennistymon Co Clare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennistymon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ennistymon
Price Range: $158 - $1,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Manor House of the local gentry, the history of the Falls Hotel is intertwined with that of the area, with many local legends being associated with it. Relax and unwind in the renowned Dylan Thomas Bar. The Grounds of the Hotel extend to 50 acres of gardens, woodland and glen. Its river walks and woodland pathways offer a haven of peace and tranquility, yet it is only 30 minutes away from the booming county town of Ennis and 50 minutes away from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Falls Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Hotel Ennistymon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing