We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place for a family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Fenns

The Fenns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Fenns
The Fenns is the two-storey building on the left
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Fenns
The Fenns is the two-storey building on the left
Summer house and outside dining area
The lawn and treehouse
The estuary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Neston, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mjs2015
La Coruna, Spain
1 review
“A perfect place for a family vacation”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

The Fenns is a spacious home, charmingly decorated to provide the most comfortable accomodation for any traveller. It is a perfect place for a couple or family, very cozy. We spent there one week last August, with our 10 and 11 yo children and we strongly recommend the property. Everything in the house was in perfect state, extremely clean and taken care of by Karen. We just had to worry about enjoyin the gorgeous surroundings. The children had lots of fun playing hide and seek in the garden. Definitely an elegant place, perfect for lovers of peaceful walks in nature, while close enough to Liverpool and other spots to find entertainment for all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location and adequate off-road parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob F
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you could want!”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very nice, comfortable, interesting house in a good location with easy parking; furnished and equipped to a high standard and very well presented. Easy access to cities and open countryside and lots of good restaurants - you should go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
renhall
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage in Beautiful Countryside”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We booked The Fenns when we were looking for a month long temporary address as we began the relocation from Australia. We were expected to book into a serviced apartment and then I found The Fenns. The photos on the website simply don't do the property justice.
We pulled in the drive after over 24 hours in transit and were so pleased. It's picture postcard beautiful. The furnishings and decor are modern with personal touches from the lovely owner Karen.
She is warm, friendly and super helpful, almost becoming our relocation consultant!
Everything about the house is family friendly, with a lovely big lawn and treehouse for the kids to burn off energy. The gardens are beautiful and we'll miss the view from every part of the house. We made a fire every night and enjoyed a vino fireside after the kids went to bed. Karen left her personal collection of books in the little library, so the kids had a new book every night the entire month.
Karen is constantly improving the property, with a impressive new oven, renovated bathroom and fresh, clean finish in every room.

Neston is a cute little village, right on the estuaries, which are peaceful and great for exploring on the many paths and tracks. Aldi and Sainburys and all other little shops and cafes are a few minutes drive in the car. Chesters lovely retail area is only 20 or so minutes away for all the brand name shops.

Our experience here has been fabulous and I couldn't recommend The Fenns enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So beautiful and every aspect of the house lovely
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing