We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most authentic place around”
Review of Crotto Bercini

Crotto Bercini
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Stazzona
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We are so happy we found this place from tripadvisor reviews. It is only really locals that go there as most tourists will stop at the first two Crottos before it. We highly recommend coming to this place as it was quiet, had amazing views across the lakes and of the mountains. It’s also fun getting there walking down a little cobbled road for 5-7min.

Definitely go there hungry and get the 4 courses for €25 for meat/fish options.

It is family run. The lovely young daughter brings over drinks and the mom takes orders and brings over the food. They are so nice and the food is probably the best we have had in Italy. It has flavour which many places catering to tourists don’t have. If anything go there for the view and support a lovely local family business where all their produce is top notch.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jollyaussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 87 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Typical rustic vantellina inspired menu. We had the place to ourselves at lunchtime but they were setting up for a busy afternoon. Great views. Parking and road up a little bit of an experience but typical of hillside areas on the lake.
We had lovely mixed grill with vegetables and polenta, pizzochiere and gnocci. And cheesy parcels I'm not sure of the name of them but also lovely. Finished with lovely coffee meringues and limoncello which I'm sure was home made. Great experience. Tempting range of wines if we weren't driving.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank lovelymum69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

A perfect late lunch with a stunning Panorama near Gravedona ,you need good schoes To get there but the food they serve is excellent

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crotto Bercini also viewed

 

Been to Crotto Bercini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing