We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Complete relaxation in a peaceful and beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Adain is a spacious wiing of 18 century farmhouse working farm peaceful central location.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Adain is a spacious wiing of 18 century farmhouse working farm peaceful central location.
Sitting room overlooking the garden Spacious sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Adain is a spacious wiing of 18 century farmhouse working farm peaceful central location.
Sitting room overlooking the garden
Spacious sitting room
Kitchen
Family Room
Family room with farm yard view
Twin Room with Preseli mountain views
Single Room
Inquisitive Cattle
Spring Lambs
Four Cheeky Hens!
Ewes and Lambs
Horses at Leisure
View from Dinas Head
Coastal View from Dinas
Snowy field from the Adain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boncath, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nancyeliz...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Complete relaxation in a peaceful and beautiful location”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My partner and I stayed at the farmhouse with my 13 year old daughter and her cousin. The accommodation was just perfect. The property was very spacious and comfortable with a lovely big garden for our dog to run about in. The farm dogs were very friendly and were keen to come and visit us! The property is surrounded by gorgeous countryside and was very quiet. We completely relaxed whilst we were there. It had everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped. The bathroom is very modern and the beds were very comfortable. The photos I don't believe do it justice. The property is in a great location for getting to beaches and for lots of things to see and do. The girls were very happy. Not always easy to achieve with teenagers. They were glad there was wifi which was actually unexpected! We had a wonderful holiday and would love to go back. The Jones family were all very welcoming and very helpful in providing information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell B
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, peaceful place for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage is lovely & comfortable & is set in the most picturesque place on a farm, with views of the Preselli Hills. The owners Glenda & Wyn are welcoming & very helpful recommending local places to visit. Their cats & dogs are very friendly. We enjoyed visiting lots of places, especially the animal park in Cardigan where we saw seals. The Ferry Bridge Inn at St Dogmaels is a great place to eat. The cottage is an ideal place for touring the area & for a peaceful & relaxing stay. Would highly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham D
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fantastic base for visiting pembrokeshire and ceredigion”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a fantastic holiday with my wife, children and parents at the lovely cottage, Adain Trefach, in Blaenffos, Pembrokeshire. The cottage itself was well maintained and set within a farm. The owners, Glenda and Wyn, were friendly, as were the number of their animals that would come and visit us, notably the dogs and horses, all of which our children loved. It wasn't uncommon to leave the house to find chickens sitting on the porch either! Glenda was extremely helpful, telling us about the farm and advising us on places of interest in the area to go and visit.
The town of Cardigan is only a few miles away and there are a number of wonderful beaches, notably Mwnt and Poppit Sands within a short drive, although our personal fave was Pwllgwaelod, close to Dinas Point. On the days when the weather wasn't favouring a beach visit, there was still the Cardigan Farm Park or the Iron Age experience at Castell Henllys a short drive away. There is a lot to see and do in the area and Adain Trefach is a great base to stay in and travel from. The cottage had everything that we needed; there was a lovely, big garden for the children to play in and the views of the Preseli hills out of the windows were breathtaking. We couldn't ask for more.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place to escape from every day life”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a most wonderful stay at trefach farm, it was so peaceful with stunning scenery, our hosts Gwenda and Wyn were so kind and made us feel at home, their patience with our children was incredible, and they took time to explain to them so much about farm life. The cottage was spacious and really comfortable. So much to see and do around the area. We had such an incredible time we have booked to go back next year!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for you generous comments. The animals are missing Charlotte and William especially Silky and Sparkle! Look forward to seeing you all next year. Wyn and Glenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidgolf...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views & wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Me and my 4 friends were attending a wedding in the local area. We booked "Adain" as it looked like a perfect place to stay for a party of our size. Glenda was extremely helpful prior to booking and very welcoming on our arrival. We were bowled over by the location and the beautiful views over the Preseli Hills. "Adain" was very well equipped with a large sitting room and kitchen. It would be a great getaway both in summer and winter, as it has heating and a lovely fire. Cardigan and Newport are only 15 minutes drive and there are lots of pretty villages nearby with lovely pubs. We will definitely be back for a longer stay and would wholeheartedly recommend a stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing