We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull getaway in France”
The 12m x 7m Heated Pool at L'Ecurie Holiday Home in Lairoux
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 12m x 7m Heated Pool at L'Ecurie Holiday Home in Lairoux
The New Terrace at Ecurie The Exterior View of L'Ecurie
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The 12m x 7m Heated Pool at L'Ecurie Holiday Home in Lairoux
The New Terrace at Ecurie
The Exterior View of L'Ecurie
Comfortable Lounge with Leather Sofa and Armchair
Newly Fitted Kitchen at L'Ecurie
Dining Area at L'Ecurie
Twin Bedroom
Newly refitted bathroom, with Double shower cubicle
The XBox 360 in the Games Room
Large Lawned garden with Swings at L'Ecurie
Huge Games room with Table Tennis, dressing up clothes, games and toys for all ages
The Boules Court
Relaxing by the Pool
Surfing at the Beach
Maillezais Abbey
Mareuil-sur-Lay - Start of the local wine route
The Puy du Fou Theme Park
The Marais Poitevin network of Canals
The Harbour at St Martins on the Ile de Re
La Terriere Beach
Wine Tasting at one of the Local Vineyards
Surfers at the Beach
The Lotus Lake at the Gardens in St Cyr
The Beach at Les Conches
The Aquarium at Talmont St Hilaire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lairoux, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Charles V
1 review
“Wonderfull getaway in France”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

L'Ecurie holiday home in Larouix.the welcome was First class with the owners Annette and Jason greeting us after a long drive.made the start of our holiday break great. The home was very comfortable and inviting,with a bottle of wine and chocolates on the table.certainly made it home from home.the home was very well equipped.from a teaspoon up to the clean and fresh bed linen. the only thing we found was that extra hand towels would have been better as only one hand towel between our 4 people.the out look from the home was lovely also the weather.was great. Our dog Poppy (who is on Facebook of this holiday Home Masion really enjoyed the large garden.the pool looked very inviting but was not open due to us being early for the season.the selection of games dvds and books etc.was really eye opening.too many to choice all available to use free along with the laptop and the wifi connection.and French and English tv.we are certainly planning a return trip longer than a week next time Cannot wait.THANKS TO THE OWNERS ANNETTE and JASON.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
A selection of hand and tea towels are available in the cupboard under the sink in the bathroom or one of the drawers in the kitchen. I'll point them out for your next visit!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMBrierle...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gite holiday!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a fantastic 2 weeks at Maison Lairoux! Our gite L'ecurie was very well equipped with everything one could possibly need for a self catering holiday. We loved the fantastic view from our patio and our girls (9 and 11) loved the pool, the big garden, the games room and the cats (especially Fleur!). Annette and Jason were fantastic hosts - thank so much for your hospitality - we enjoyed our drinks and BBQ evenings with you - and they know so much about the local area. We had some great days out - the O'Gliss Water Park and Puy du Fou are musts! There really is so much to do in the local area - with the beaches just 15 mins away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Maison Lairoux to anyone! We would have booked again for next year but the gite is fully booked already - so we will be back again in summer 2018. We look forward to seeing Annette and Jason again then!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts / the location
Liked least: having to come home!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“A spacious holiday home in a lovely spot”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first time in France as a family of 4 (with teenagers aged 14 & 18). The holiday home was just perfect for us, very spacious, well laid out with a gorgeous bathroom and a modern very well equipped kitchen. The gardens were lovely and full of butterflies and bees which my daughter loved to photograph. The pool was a godsend with the hot weather we had. And the surrounding area is a lovely quiet pretty place. You do need a car to get out and about but this wasn't a problem as we were keen to venture out every day to so many places, including La Rochelle, the island of Ile de Rae (very pretty with great views from the castle), Puy Du Fou (a huge hit with us all, very spectacular shows), and to gorgeous beaches including Tranche Sur Mer and Veillon Plage. And last but not least a mention of our fabulous hosts Annette and Jason (who live on site across the courtyard). They were simply so so friendly and helpful. Our week in France wouldn't have been the same if it wasn't for all their recommendations for places to visit, restaurants to go to and assistance with booking tickets (for Puy du Fou), taxi service 1 night and general chit chat every day. We highly recommend L'Ecurie Holiday home ;-)

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harley P
1 review
“As always absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Yet another fab holiday in Lairoux.
Relaxing and eating with a lovely view, peace and quiet. The Pool is an absolute must.
So are headache tablets if you stop by for a drink or 2 with jason and annette - wonderful hosts and very welcomingAs my husband found out!!!
We also had fab weather which makes everything perfect

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Glad to see that you enjoyed yourselves again!! Not too many headaches this year, and lots of relaxing by the pool! We'll see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amandine...
2 reviews
“Great stay at l'Ecurie”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very pleasant and clean home. Very pleasant setting. Annette and Jason are very nice and accommodating hosts. I recommend without any concerns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne2601...
Competa, Spain
2 reviews
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent facilities, warm and cosy when the weather not very good
Fantastic for families in the summer, parents could laze by the pool whilst the children make full use of the games room. You could easily shop on the journey for the week and not move out.
Annette and Jason were there if we needed them, but didn't ever intrude. The fact that the owners are on site could be off putting when looking to rent, but they were perfect.

La Rochelle definitely worth a visit and for shopping HiperU at Lucon brilliant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil W
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property in great location with everything you need to keep whole family happy”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in L'Ecurie with our 2 sons, aged 11 & 13, the house is in a beautiful setting, with shared use of a stunning outdoor pool, very well equipped games room with table tennis, snooker, xbox, loads of games, books & dvds. House itself was very spacious for 4 with modern kitchen & bathroom. Owners Jason & Annette were very friendly & always on hand to give advice about local area. Wifi all over property including pool a real bonus. Little under 30 minutes to lovely town of La Trance sur Mer & it's great beaches for surfing & body boarding. Highly recommended property, we loved it & hope to return.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing