We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Save
Skip the Line: Thang Long Water Puppet Theater Entrance Tickets
253

Book in advance
from
C$13.81
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Vietnam Museum of Ethnology
from C$13.81
More Info
from C$49.72
More Info
from C$44.19
More Info
from C$57.31
More Info
Reviews (6,594)
Filter reviews
6,594 results
Traveller rating
3,586
2,370
561
59
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,586
2,370
561
59
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ethnic groups on display water puppet theatre tribe exhibits culture homes vietnam ethnicities information costumes customs clothing insight textiles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,612 - 1,617 of 6,594 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Very good place to learn a lot about the Vietnamese culture and the minority groups. Do it with a guide, totally worth the extra dongs.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank stephaniek638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

i like this museum but its hot. so far its awesome. when i went there we have lited time to see all. and i took few good pictures and it was fun.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Nadzirah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

It's a little off the main attractions, but we got there with a bus.
the Museum is very interesting, especially the garden. it was difficult to concentrate in entrance building as it was too hot, and the kids kept running to the one A/C that was there. the second building was a little more ventilated.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank efsharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Our guide took us to this museum, and we really enjoyed finding out how the People of Vietnam evolved. We would never have gone to the museum had it not been for our guide.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank TeresaM981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

A good place to get to know the various ethnicity, rituals, and cultures of Vietnamese.
Avoid to go on rainy days, cos the outdoor gardens (where displays of various houses, tombs, etc) get slippery and mosquitos-prone.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank shlizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews