We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Christmas gift and craft fair

This is a little gem on our doorstep! The house is absolutely lovely and the volunteers... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Judy S
,
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing place!

Lovely visit to Michelham Priory today. Going to be attending a Xmas Fair over the weekend. Took... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Tanya M
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 301 reviews
  
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
186
87
17
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
87
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bronze age cafe menu gardens are beautiful children's playground scones historic house well worth a visit dressing up clothes relaxing place to visit henry viii great barn group visit water mill kitchen garden old england lovely visit national trust properties
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 299 reviews
Reviewed today

After visiting yesterday I was very disappointed with the Winter Fair. I think £7.00 entry for what was a barn and 2 tents of stalls excessive. No festive food or mulled wine, No festive music, infact no festive feel to it at all.

The only positive was the organising of the transport and parking from Arlington. wont be visiting again

2  Thank Tourist57724780887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This is a little gem on our doorstep! The house is absolutely lovely and the volunteers knowledgeable and so enthusiastic about the place. The fair was great, lots to see and some nice items. Had cake and a drink in the cafe which was delicious. All in all a lovelyn day out. Next time will go in summer to see the gardens at their best.

Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

Lovely visit to Michelham Priory today. Going to be attending a Xmas Fair over the weekend. Took the opportunity to set up early and have a look around. Glorious settings and buildings. Stopped of in the café, as you do, and had some very nice food and service all cooked and made on the premises. Looking forward to sampling some more :-)

Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Lazy day of and decided to pay a visit. Learnt a bit about its history during the war. Beautiful Gardens

Thank BrummieRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awful!

Hardly anything Halloween related, the odd face paint which you had to pay extra for! For the price to get in I excpected a lot more! Will not be returning

5  Thank chloeleahking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were lucky enough to meet an enthusiastic volunteer who spent at least 45 minutes telling us little secrets about the place .
so interessing!
definitely worth another visit!

Thank 48Sergi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We expected to spend a couple of hours here but ended up spending about four hours. There is good parking and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming and told us a lot about the building and items in the rooms. One member of staff showed us how the spit worked in the kitchen and another opened up an old iron safe for us and showed us the amazing locks in the lid and explained how secure it was because there were two padlocks and a key, all held by different people, and the keyhole was hidden. The grounds of the Priory are lovely and the attractive building in the grounds makes a lovely picture.

Thank Couple-Tadworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Came for a friend’s wedding and the property was perfect! Comfortable facilities and beautiful grounds!

Thank WanderingOnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We decided to drop in after a short visit to Eastbourne. Great place to wander around. House is great. Didn’t spot any ghosties but one room was noticeably cold.
I’m a Coeliac so need a Gluten Free lunch. A few things available and I settled for the carrot and coriander soup and GF bread. It was really good, even the bread. A large piece of GF lemon drizzle cake was also very nice. Recommended.

Thank TunbridgeWellsDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

I have been many times to this property with and without children. I have enjoyed the experience every time. Kids can dress up and recreate Tudor times. It's a great day out.

Thank Valentina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews