We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality accomodation in beautiful setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanbedrog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Llanbedrog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Benfleet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality accomodation in beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed in the B&B Garden twin room because the Love Parry room was booked. The Garden room was very nice but if you can get the Love Parry room with the 4 poster I would recommend it as we had a quick peek in there. The owner, Alan, also gave us a tour of the cottages he has for rent in the grounds. These were to a very high standard and the latest cottage which has just been finished was better than my actual house. We also got to meet Alan's wife Helen who works very hard and was very friendly and Alan and Helen's two children Kaitlyn and Max who were very funny and took our pictures for us at the end. The breakfast in the B&B was excellent as others have said and we didn't eat again until the evening. We also managed to damage a tyre on our BMW on a trip out to Snowdon and thought we would struggle to find a replacement. Alan used his numerous contacts to find one for us and gave us the directions to the garage on our way home and all went well. A first class service all round.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisTonner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 14 October 2015
Thanks for a lovely review - so glad you enjoy our breakfasts, glad you got your tyre sorted out, we do know a lot of useful people and we look forward to your next visit - Alan and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
49
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Having known Alan for many years, it is always great to catch up! We are always made to feel welcome into what is their home as well as their business. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the gardens and land around the farm are spectacular. The breakfasts are brilliant, but this time we stuck to the healthy options. The Kippers and Smoked Haddock are well worth eating and the options of cereals are as good if not better than any large hotel.
Without doubt, Wern Fawr Manor Farm represents great value for money and in its idyllic location is a great place to to have either a short or long vacation.
Andrew & Anna

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgwarechauffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 14 October 2015
Thanks for a lovely review - so glad you enjoy our breakfasts, especially the fishy side of things. Great diving with you in the past and we look forward to your next visit - Alan and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampsire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Whenever we travel to North Wales we stay here. Alan is our host and does everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The farmhouse is ideally placed to explore the North Wales peninsular, with its mountains and glorious coastline. The beaches in the local town, just a short drive away are vast and often deserted. The area is ideal for walking, mountain biking or surfing. The farmhouse is spacious all the rooms are homely, clean and well decorated. The food is suberb and the breakfasts are legendary,

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 14 October 2015
Thanks for a lovely review - so glad you enjoy our breakfasts. We look forward to your next visit - Alan and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

A brilliant B & B, very welcoming and hospitable - great to be able to take our dogs with us as well, with lovely walks within a very short distance. The Love Parry room is wonderful. Always an excellent breakfast to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaHolmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
We are set in 60 acres so easy for dog walks straight from your room or cottage - we are one of the few dog friendly places in the area and also have ample parking in a quiet rural safe area. So glad you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you again soon. Alan and Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

I have stayed at Wern Fawr Manor Farm, both with my family and with friends. The welcome is always friendly and the rooms comfortable.

From the very first visit, I have alwasy felt right at home and anybody who can eat all of a Wern Fawr Manor Farm delicious 'full breakfast' deserves respect, I have yet to manage it..
The rooms are all individual and you can expect none of the 'formulaic' decor and design associated with modern accommodatioons.

Indeed Wern Fawr Manor Farm would be ideal for those wishing to stay in a traditional Country House location, full of character rather than the souless and monotony of a modern hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual and fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanWern, Owner at Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thanks for your lovely comments we do try and source our breakfast ingredients from quality local suppliers and offer a great choice from full Welsh to Welsh devilled kidneys and smoked haddock along with home made jams etc - one day you will finish the breakfast!! See you again soon we hope and thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanbedrog
16.8 km away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
18.2 km away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
3.1 km away
Craig Y Glyn
Craig Y Glyn
#1 of 4 in Llanbedrog
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
The Egryn, Abersoch
The Egryn, Abersoch
#4 of 13 in Abersoch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
6.2 km away
Wylfa Guest House
Wylfa Guest House
#7 of 13 in Abersoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.4 km away
Plas Bodegroes
Plas Bodegroes
#1 of 1 in Efailnewydd
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B

Property: Wern Fawr Manor Farm - Country House B&B
Address: Wern Fawr Manor Farm Lon Pin | Near Abersoch, Llanbedrog, Abersoch LL53 7PH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > Llanbedrog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Llanbedrog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Abersoch - we offer two double rooms; both have en-suite shower facilities as well as tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, electric blanket, colour flat screen 19" television, clock radio and free wi-fi. Our hearty breakfast in the Africa Room - start with cereal, fruit juice and fruit and move on to our renown cooked breakfast in our Africa Room, which includes quality locally produced (where available), Welsh bacon, pork sausages, black pudding, deviled lamb kidneys, a pair of Manx kippers, naturally oak smoked haddock, freshly laid home produced free range eggs, fresh mushrooms, vine tomatoes, Welsh mustard, Welsh sea salt and home made jams. We are pet friendly, have ample parking and accept major cards. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing