We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
76
43
8
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
43
8
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2015

I have spent 5 days in El Hierro for vacation with my mum. Experience was very nice , peaceful place , beautiful landscape and magical atmosphere ! The Hotelito Ida Ines is a special hotel where stay . It is a basic structure but it has every comfort you need. Our room was 'mui preciosa' because has a wonderful view of the Golfo Frontera valley . The hotel is located near the center of the little town where there are bars and restaurants. The family that manage the hotel is very friendly and Amos give us every kind of informations and suggestions about the Island. I would recommend this hotel to persons that appreciate the quiet and the particular life style of the Atlantic nature/culture.

Room Tip: Room number 8 , spectacular view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilary01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2015

An excellent basic hotel. A friendly and efficient reception.Bedroom with balcony and sea view was comfortable,clean and well appointed.View of EL Golfo,pineapple plantations,La Frontera and Tigaday was spectacular.The owner Amos provided a plate of pineapple and banana in our room.He told us about a local restaurant "Joapira" at Plaza Canateria which was a short walk. Inexpensive local food.very good.Excellent breakfasts. On day 2 Amos asked us if we would like to go on a driving tour. We had no car so we went in his.What an amazing trip.Viewed El Golfo from Mirador de la Llania,walked in the Ballandero las Brujas,saw the festival at Sabinosa where the locals asked us to join in.Amos provided a picnic near Pozo de la Salud.what a feast, by an enormous cave and a natural bathing pool in clear sea water.We stayed 3 nights and then moved to Parador for 3 nights. Next time we will hire a car as the luxury coaches do not run frequently.Yes the isle is windy but so relaxed and the people so friendly. They want you to enjoy yourself.Hotelito is simple,clean and comfortable and has a marvellous owner.We took the ferry to valverde from Tenerife and flew back to Tenerife North. An excellent flight and slightly cheaper than the Armas ferry. We had stayed on La Gomera and were disappointed that no ferries went to Valverde, so it was a long day as had to get to San sebastian to catch the ferry to Tenerife. The previos year both ferries were running from La Gomera. Thank you Amos. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Castlelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2015

We chose this hotel as it had very good reviews on Trip Advisor, and that it had a very good presentation on the net, with very good photos.

The hotel however is in reality a one star hostel that stinks of old perfume, cleaning liquids and mold. It is superficually clean. The rooms looks like prison cells with painted walls.

We had to leave and book into the Parador: The Parador cost approx 120 Euro a night.
Ide Ines cost 75 Euro. If the price was to be realistic and reflect the huge difference in standard Ida Ines is not worth more than 25 Euros a night for the room.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel unless you are a backpacker. And then the price is far too high anyway unless you can get the a room for under 40 Euros
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank 295worldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Accommodation clean and spacious, beds were fairly comfortable and the nights were quiet but the hotel was ¨tired¨, being run by a tired family. Disappointment was the hotel had a swimming pool which was not usable because the ¨pump¨ was broken and it was too expensive to repair. Breakfast also was not as good as would be expected, a choice of 2 cold meats and cheese, plenty of bread and cakes, with pineapple served every morning. For one or two night stay this would be acceptable but for the six nights got very boring. No fridge in room, no eggs of any description, a bar that was never open.

Room Tip: choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Simple , basic but spotless room with a lovely terrace overlooking el golfo nice touches were fridge and kettle in room . Good , varied breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit and bread.Owner very friendly though , he couldn't speak English so if you can speak spanish you would find him most useful.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Firsttimefriday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews