We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking sunset views, fabulous small town...”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
Terrace with wonderful views over the Bay of Seiano Ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
terrace
Terrace with wonderful views over the Bay of Seiano
Ground floor
Dining area with extension table
Bathroom on the ground floor
Kitchen
first bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Kitchen
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seiano, Vico Equense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
lucido04
Fresno, California
2 reviews
“Breathtaking sunset views, fabulous small town, and friendly surroundings”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I stayed with my husband, parents, and another couple for the week and we just fell in love with the house, the view, the town and the beaches. We had the perfect amount of space for 6 adults in the 3 bedrooms and with the open kitchen and living space we did a lot of our shopping in the local markets and made our romantic dinners on the deck each night. The town was a short walk- but we found Vico Equense to be perfect blend of small town feel, friendly people, local cuisine from a 2 Michelin star restaurant to our new best friend Franko the fish monger that we just love the area. The train station was right in town so we could visit the large city of Naples or Sorrento or catch a water ferry to Capri for only a few Euro. The value was great- I wanted to fit 6 adults for a week and not break the bank- this did that while being incredibly beautiful. The beach was down the cliff on stairs but we found a city bus would bring you right back up the hill for only 1 euro which we gladly paid. I would highly recommend- central enough to see the major sites but not be in the middle of a huge busy city. And truly- the view - the photo is perfect to what you see but it truly is even more beautiful. And each room having an air conditioner in July was much appreciated. It felt like a home away from home....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of air conditioning- open space- and outdoor living space
Liked least: With the town on cliffs- the stair were unavoidable but we got used to it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2014
Thank you for your beautiful feedback. Villa Flora is very well equiped and comfortable. The view from the terrace is fantastic and the surrounding very nice. Wonderful flowers on the terrace. We really hope to meet you again in the future! Flora and Claudio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amoloney
Billerica, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“A beautiful Home in a perfect location”
Reviewed August 4, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

A beautiful home in a breathtaking location. The pictures on the website are nice but wait till you see it in person. The views from the villa are fabulous!! The location is perfect. Vico Equense is a quaint town with lots to do. We took day trips to Capri, Pompei, Sorrento, Amalfi tour and Naples. We traveled by foot, bus and public transportation which was all very easy once you became acclimated The beach is a bit of a walk, but well worth it.... The owners of the Villa Flora and Claudio are such sweet and helpful people. I would and have recommended this rental to friends and family. We can't wait to go back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2014
We are very happy for your fantastic feedback that well describes Villa Flora: "A beautiful home in a breathtaking location. The pictures on the website are nice but wait till you see it in person. The views from the villa are fabulous!! The location is perfect. Vico Equense is a quaint town with lots to do. he beach is a bit of a walk, but well worth it.... The owners of the Villa Flora and Claudio are such sweet and helpful people. I would and have recommended this rental to friends and family." We realy hope to meet you again in the future!Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luiss_70R...
Roma
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrberg
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace with the view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2014
Thank you very much. We are proud of our property and happy that you can appreciate it. Villa Flora has a wonderful view on the sea( Seiano Bay) and it is a strategic place to visit Pompei, Ercolano, Vesuvius, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri and Ischia, living in a queit and typical country of Sorrento Coast: Vico Equense. We hope to meet you again in the future. Flora and Claudio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef W
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa und Aussicht
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2014
Thank you a lot. We are very happy that you appreciated Villa Flora. As you told us Villa Flora is truly in one of the most beautiful places you've been. We are waiting for you again so you can sit out on the patio and watch the sunset with a glass of wine! We are happy too that you found nice the equipment in the kitchen and considered Villa Flora a perfect place for a family. Thank you again Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing