We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach View Cottage
Ostend Beach looking out to the North Sea Big Ship went sailing by
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Beach View Cottage
Ostend Beach looking out to the North Sea
Big Ship went sailing by
Woo Hoo; the whole beach to myself!
Dining
Looking up from the seawall
Bathroom
Lounge/Kitchen
Front view onto Walcott/Ostend Beach
Twin Bedroom
Through the lounge from the south facing garden out to sea
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Walcott, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carole R
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We returned to Beach View for a weeks holiday in March, the bungalow provides everything you need for your stay, there's even a kite for blowy days on the beach, it's warm and comfortable, it's like home from home to us we visit this property and others offered by Barn and Beach every year, location is perfect for days on the beach, on the broads, or visiting local towns and villages. Michael is at hand should any problems occur and provides a warm welcome, scones cream and jam are always a welcome site after a long journey, we look forward to returning later this year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendyprev
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely ideal!”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Perfect location and facilities, Lovely cosy house and what a view! Best and most dog-friendly holday cottage we have found. Straight on to the beach, or a short walk to the cliff path when the tide was in. And a short drive to Bacton Wood for a change of scene. Can't wait to go back. Already booked!

The ONLY downside was that for some reason we didn't receive directions, and the address you give on the site is not complete. Google maps took us to the wrong place! So we did have trouble finding it after a long journey. But everything else was brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the walks
Liked least: Trying to find it on arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Dear Wedy, thanks for the review, maps are supplied with all Barn 7 Beach bookings! see our trip advisor reviews page for more insights and information https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g2140642-d1846376-Reviews-Barn_Beach-Walcott_Norfolk_East_Anglia_England.html
Many Thanks
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Bungalow, Stunning Views of the Sea”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed between Christmas and New Year and were really lucky with the weather! Steve caught fish off the beach in front of the bungalow and we all loved the beach walks. Woke up in the morning to see seals swimming and slept to the sound of the waves. Back garden totally safe for the dog, fully enclosed. Accommodation spotlessly clean, comfortable and well presented, we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Dear Sara thank you for the review of Beach View. I look forward to welcoming you back in 2016.
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olly206
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant break!”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here as a birthday present for my grandad in November and it was the best present we could have got. The house was clean, gorgeously decorated, had all the amenities you could want and had the most amazing sea view. It was lovely laying in bed at night hearing the waves and even better opening the curtains in the morning to see the beach on your doorstep. Can't recommend this highly enough. Thank you for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thanks for the review Liz, so glad Beach View surpassed your expectations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie B
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation with stunning views”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here with my partner and our dog last week of Feb. Bungalow is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Nice to have a dishwasher which we made use of. There is also a washing machine if you wanted it. The bed was lovely and comfy, a real plus point for me. View from the patio door is stunning. You are so close to the sea it's wonderful. Out of the bungalow and turn left along the coastal path and its a 15 to 20 min walk to the pub, The Poachers Pocket. Our dog loved the beach & we were very lucky with the weather so were down there every day. All in all a really nice relaxing holiday. Would definitely stay again. Mel, Steve & "Acer" - St Neots

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing