We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harfield Guest Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vineyard Hotel(Newlands)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
227
71
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
71
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamcape townhome away from homeb bexcellent staythe ownerthe cottagestable mountainwalking distanceoff street parkingattic roomstay there againair conditioningshort stayexcellent breakfastwarm welcomeevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had a very good stay at Harfield Guest Villa and we will definitely go back. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. In winter, the Guest Villa should consider having heaters in all the rooms for comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ppk93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Morning.

Thank you for writing the review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us.

Regarding the heaters. We do have a heater in each room. Our cottages all have fire places. And we normally place hot water bottles or bean bags & a extra blanket in the room for extra warmth and comfort. The only unit which does not have a panel heater is the Classic Cottage, but we do have portable ones in the cupboard for those rooms.

I am not sure in which unit you stayed. Please kindly drop us an email, so that we can make sure this does not happen again. I apologize for the discomfort.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Have a lovely day.

Best Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We had a lovely mountain view room at Harfield Guest Villa. Thank you for such a homely atmosphere and fantastic service! What a little gem!
This was the perfect location for our requirements, as we wanted to be close to family also living in Harfield.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liezl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Liezl

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you have like your stay.
We do hope to see you again soon, when you visit the family again.

Have a lovely day.

Best Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Lovely stay, we enjoyed ourselves. The bed was a little hard and I did battle to sleep at night. There were a few cleaning issues, but when I complained, it was dealt with efficiently. Overall a good stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Alicia

It was lovely to meet you and the boys. We got so use to you, that we even knew what you ordered for breakfast each.. by the end of your stay! :)

Our apologies for the few cleaning issues. I did discuss it with my housekeepers and made sure that it got seen to.

If I knew that you found the bed too hard, I would have made a plan. Please inquire about this next time, before your stay. Then we will make sure that you have a nice soft bed to sleep on.

We hope to see you again soon.

Have a lovely day.

Warm Regards

Christel Schoeman (Manageress)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Yet another enjoyable stay at Harfield Guest Villa. Small touches makes the experience so much more pleasurable. Like turning on the heater at night so when you come in the room is warm. Very good breakfasts. The staff always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 113leond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This is to let you all know there is a wonderful place on the other side of the railway tracks in Claremont.
We visited this place as is close to our varsity going daughter with little expectation. Probably the best way to be objective.
Arrived late but was let in with no issues to a wonderful cozy but creeky wooden floor and room.
Had a great night and was met by a wonderful man being Graham. The owner with a passion and can he cook up a storm in the kitchen. Had a great breakfast.
So they will see us again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews