We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
371
74
21
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
74
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abu dhabi wildlife drive plunge pool olio restaurant beach view small gym relaxing getaway arabian gulf coffee table an unforgettable experience savannah grill horse riding service level safari tour city life perfect weekend game reserve
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 475 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

if you look for a place that the only sound you hear is the birds and the waves this is your place to go , of course it all depends on where you book you room and the location. At Al yam we had a fabulous time with the family

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank danahafeed2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina S, Front Office Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear danahafeed2012,
Greetings from Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Resorts
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience in Tripadvisor. It was indeed our pleasure to host you during you stay here at Al Yamm Villa Resort with the family and we are very delight to hear that overall you had a fabulous time.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to assist you with any arrangements.
Warm Regards
Catarina Simoes
Al Yamm Villas Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Very relaxing setting on the beach, overlooking the Mangroves, and surrounded by wild life. The nature drive is a great mini safari, especially for that part of the world, with a commitment to sustainability of endangered species. The horse back rides are great and recommend. The villas are really nice, clean and the service excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina S, Front Office Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Sebastien B,
Greetings from Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Resorts
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at our sunny shores. It was indeed our pleasure to host you during you stay here at Al Yamm Villa Resort and we are very delight to hear that overall you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for your kind comments for the team and their service. They are all happy to know they could make your stay a great one. We also appreciate your highlight on the conservation programs in the island and the popular activity - Natural Wildlife drive!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to assist you with any arrangements.
Warm Regards
Catarina Simoes
Al Yamm Villas Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at hotel during spring break. The hotel villas are very nice especially that we all were able to stay in 1 villa (2 adults and 2 children), the views are great but the beach is not so great. 2 of the 3 days happened to be windy and we were told that it is usually windy on the island. Al Yam gas 1 Italian Reataurant but There are 2 other Anantara hotels on the island so you get to go to their restaurants as well. The food in all Restaurants is average.
The hotel was full because it was spring break and this was reflected in the service, except for the service we got from Janen whose service was fantastic.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Biff_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina S, Front Office Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Biff_10,
Greetings from Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Resorts
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here in Tripadvisor of your stay in during school holidays. Sir Bani Yas Island is a natural wildlife reserve with a natural beach of sea shells which is quite different from a man-made beach. At same time we do have 4 unique dining outlets which provides you different dining experiences, along with our private signature dining by the beach. We sincerely appreciate your nice words and comments to Jennen, it will be passed accordingly.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to assist you with any arrangements.
Warm Regards
Catarina Simoes
Al Yamm Villas Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing 2 nights in this hotel the room so spacious and the view was breath taking , we did a cycling around the lagoon with my 6 and 8 years old boys and it was so amazing, you have to watch the sun set there while reflecting on the beach I have not witnessed son like this. The staff was super nice and the food was excellent. Would definitely comeback but make sure to stay for more than one night because there are lots of activities to do

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nadabara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catarina S, Front Office Manager at Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Nadabara,
Greetings from Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Resorts
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. It was indeed our pleasure to host you during you stay here at Al Yamm Villa Resort and we are very delight to hear that overall you had a wonderful experience and you loved the sunsets in the island.
Thank you for your kind comments for the team, they are all very happy to know they could make your family stay a memorable one.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon and I will be very happy to assist you with any further arrangements.
Warm Regards
Catarina Simoes
Al Yamm Villas Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Sir Baniyas Island is a natural island located 9 km offshore from Jebel Dhanna in Abu Dhabi and is approximately 4 hours away from Dubai including a 30min boat ride from the jetty. In 1977 HH Sheikh Zayed Al Nahyan the 1st president of UAE banned hunting on the island and wanted to provide a haven for many of Arabia's endangered wildlife species, developing it as a wildlife preserve in his "Greening of the Desert" programme. The island is now home to a Anantara Resort with 3 distance experiences :- 1) Desert Islands Resort & Spa designed to resemble a coastal fortress, palatial with glittering Arabian Gulf views, 2) Al Yamm Villa Resort - shoreline barasti villas along a mangrove lagoon and 3) Al Sahel Villa Resort - a rustic luxury lodge in the heart of the island’s expansive nature reserve.

STAY :- For our 9th Wedding Anniversary we chose to stay at Al Yamm Villas with resplendent views of the mangrove lagoon. One can take a pick from pool villas with a beach view or ones with mangrove lagoon view. The villa was sufficiently spacious and presented all modern amenities and state of the art appliances one associates with 5 star resorts. One could stare at the lagoon views for hours while soaking in the silence that is occasionally broken by the chirping of the birds that visited our villa. We also had visitors of the 4 legged kind ranging from the rabbits to gazelles. We were particularly impressed on receiving a stay preference planner vial email prior to our visit asking us to select from a wide variety of pillows and soaps, this was definitely a first for us.

SERVICE :- The service was a mixed bag but mostly good. While most of the staff is genial and always willing to help in any way possible, sadly the same could not be said of their guest relations manager Ms Catarina Simoes. We did not appreciate that fact that we were lied to and discriminated against. She could learn a thing or two about hospitality from her subordinates like the very affable and solicitous safari driver Haleem who was very informative of the flora and fauna of the island and remarkably learnt to converse in fluent english only after having moved to the island a few years ago, self taught at that. Gerard and Shafi drivers that ferried us across the island were a delight to chat with. Saraswati who waited on us at the Italian restaurant Olio along with Aqeel the manager paid heed to our every request while we dined with them. Shams the diver who accompanied us on our snorkeling trip was a hoot and ensured we had a pleasurable under water experience.

FOOD :-We only ate Olio’s during our stay at the restaurant and must say the food was fresh and scrumptious although the breakfast buffet was not as elaborate as one often sees at other luxurious properties. One has the option to dine at any of the restaurants in the 3 resorts provided prior bookings have been made.

ACTIVITIES :- Anantara offers a plethora of activities like archery, advance mountain biking, nature walks, horse riding , etc. We would definitely recommend the sunrise Nature and Wildlife Drive especially with the erudite Haleem, with whom we embarked on a 4x4 adventure at the break of day and laid eyes on predators like cheetahs, the reticulated giraffes, indigenous species like the Arabian Orynx and the Somali Ostrich.We even chanced on wildlife of the feathered kind such as the tongue twister crested crown crane and asian peacocks. The aquatic life too did not disappoint, we spotted a couple of dolphins and even snorkeled around a 45 yr old ship wreck.

VALUE FOR MONEY :- You don’t need to break the bank to stay here and it helps that the food is reasonably priced. If you are looking to be one with nature and have a relaxed getaway then Sir Baniyas Island is your destination.

Rating :- 3/5

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ambicurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded March 25, 2018

Dear Ambicurist,

Warm Greetings from Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Resorts,

First of all we would like to thank you for your recent visit and It has been nice having you with us though I would had hoped the circumstances would had been different .

As you can imagine we here at Anantara always trying our utmost to deliver the best possible guest experience . Guest satisfaction is always on top of our priority list and the team and I take constructive Guest feedback very serious .

We do thank you that you have taken your valuable time to share your experiences and rest assured I will share this with the team to ensure to look for ways to improve our overall services for the future .

In a separate note, we appreciate your beautiful note on our team members which will be conveyed to them individually.

We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and feel free to contact me directly so I could handle your booming arrangement personally

Nico Vivier
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews