We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
348
70
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
70
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night main building the owner small river guest house beautiful view nice bathroom brown bread her husband wonderful stay aran islands great room comfortable rooms two night stay sitting room gracious hosts stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 437 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

This place is fantastic. It used to be one of the only places in dingle to stay, which has built up significantly since we were here 2 years ago. We planned our second trip to ireland around the availability of this B&B. It has a restaurant that is 5 star quality as a bonus.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Efwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015

What a brilliant breakfast! Of the standard of a Blue Book hotel.
Carol is most welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.
Clean and quiet (I was worried that with such a popular restaurant that it could be noisy but this was not an issue at all).
Great Wi-Fi.
Short pleasant walk to the pubs, shops and cafes.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luxbutfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2015

This is a real hidden gem,the most wonderful hosts and amazing food.
The restaurant is superb and a fantastic atmosphere.
You really must make an effort on your trip around Ireland to visit Doolin and stay at Cullinans B&B - visit Fitzpatricks the music is unbelievable and totally spontaneous we heard Christie Moores brother play there and a group of young travelling musicians joined him it was a real treat.
Can't wait to come back

Room Tip: All excellent
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

Our visit to Cullinan's was delightful. We chose it on a recommendation from a friend. We stayed on a Sunday night and had dinner across the street at Firzpatrick's -- which was also great. Our room was perfect for our 4-person family. The bath was spacious. We had a separate glass door to go outside on a patio as well. Our room door inside opened into a lovely parlor. Breakfast was terrific! We all were able to enjoy our favorite breakfast foods. We managed to meet several members of the Cullinan's family who were all lovely and hospitable. Definitely a wonderful experience.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2015

We loved Doolin and Cullinans Guesthouse was the perfect place for us! Carol is very attentive and makes sure that your stay at their family owned guesthouse is top notch! She met us at the door and showed us to our rooms right when we arrived! The food at the restaurant there is delicious! Especially their handmade brown bread!! We would highly recommend this spot in Doolin. Very short walk to the pier to take a boat ride to see the Cliffs of Moher from the water - spectacular!

Room Tip: Lower level and corner room has pretty views of Doolin.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews