We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
190
67
29
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
67
29
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenheated floorsbedroom apartmentbeautiful stonelaundry serviceshort walkwithin walking distancegreat roomb bstrad musiccould not have been morebeds were comfortableirish breakfastbed and breakfastthe pubbreakfast was deliciousaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 296 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Just back from a fantastic girls weekend in the Doolin Activity Lodge. The lodge is located so close to doolin village, only 5 minute walk. There were approx 14 of us and we had a whole block of rooms to ourselves, including a sitting room and huge kitchen. The rooms were really modern, beds were super comfortable and they were really clean. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic and set us up for the day. We were well situated close to Lahinch where we went surfing, so its a great place to base yourself if touring around west Clare. The owners were always popping in and out of the lodge making sure that you have everything you need, they were so helpful to us. We would definitely visit the lodge again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sobua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We enjoyed staying at this B&B. Room was spacious and very nice with huge tub. Floors could have been a little cleaner, but otherwise the room was very clean. Unfortunately the free WiFi didn't reach our room, so we did some web surfing in the parking lot :) Breakfast was great, especially the french toast, which was amazing! I can't say that the front desk (a young man) was very helpful in planning our cliffs of moher cruise, but he responded to our few requests. Great location for walking to both parts of town. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowdctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2011

If your looking for somewhere with great Trad music Doolin is the spot and stay at the Activity Lodge. I have stayed there several times Very good rooms, lovely breakfast. Deidre and staff are first rate.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailBlazer808967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed here for a second time (firstime was 2.5 years ago), the location is great, the rooms are spotless. I think Doolin Activity Lodge is quite good value for money. There is lots of parking available and its a short walk in either direction to Doolin or Fisherstreet. The only area I think that could be improved on is the breakfast, its quite greasy and could do with more healthy options, fresh fruit and irish jams. Overall a nice stay!

Room Tip: Room 46, 3 double beds, great for a group or family!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eimes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed a room with three beds and a small lounge/kitchen area. It was spacious enough for all three people and it was nice to have tea/coffee to prepare in a separate room. The bathroom was a little small and the shower head was a little too low (I'm about 6 foot). A few friends stayed in the larger adjacent apartment which has a lot of spare living space if that's what you're looking for in a bed and breakfast.

The restaurant above had a lot of options for breakfast and the food was good.

The accommodations themselves are pretty equidistant between most of the local pubs and not too far a walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank standardGeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews