We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Doolin Hostel(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Hostel(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
189
66
29
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
66
29
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsfull kitchenbedroom apartmentbeautiful stonelaundry serviceshort walkwalking distance to pubsb bsgreat roomcould not have been moreirish breakfastbed and breakfastlive musicwarm welcomethe pubbreakfast was deliciousaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 294 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Very comfortable lodge. Everything was clean and efficient. Excellent check-in with a helpful man. We loved the quaint town of Doolin.
The Lodge is in a great location for visiting the Cliffs of Moher and enjoying traditional Irish dining and music in the evening.
We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning and strolling along the main street. Cute shops to visit as well.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor of the tower part. Nice room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall and Deird... O, Owner at The Lodge, Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear heradog,
Thank you for your recent review, we are happy to hear that everything was to your satisfaction.
Doolin is certainly a great location to use as a base to experience the wider Burren area and of course the nightly music sessions are fantastic.
Hopefully we will see you here on another occasion!
Kind Regards,
Deirdre and Niall O'Dwyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016

The Lodge is a very nice, newer facility. We found it referred to as a Bed and Breakfast but would more associate it to an Inn based on set up. That being said, it was a wonderful stay with nice, clean, spacious rooms. It definitely had the comfortable 'lodge' feel. The staff were friendly and helpful. While parking is free and available, it is not marked and as it becomes fuller, may become confusing for some. Local restaurants/pubs and shops were within walking distance. The area is beautiful and worth the visit. We would recommend visiting the area and facility.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoesTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall and Deird... O, Owner at The Lodge, Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear CoesTravels,
Thank you for your kind review and nice comments about your rooms and our staff.
We are happy to hear that you will be recommending us!
Kindest Regards,
Deirdre and Niall O'Dwyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We stayed as a family of 6 in the Lodge and it was fantastic. Great price, great breakfast and fantastic and comfortable and clean accommodations. We booked only 1 night in our 14 day Ireland trip but wish we had stayed 10. Unfortunately we had reservations elsewhere and could not cancel without penalty. Beautiful surroundings and fantastic local pubs in walking distance. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall and Deird... O, Owner at The Lodge, Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear John B,
We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time here, yes, you definitely need more than one day to experience all that Doolin and its surrounds have to offer! It's a great place to be raising our family.
Hopefully see you next year!
Kindest Regards,
Deirdre and Niall O'Dwyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful view in the morning and just a 5 minute walk to the main town area which is convenient if you plan to do the cliff walk with Pat Sweeney to the cliffs of Moher! The breakfast was delicious and the staff was really awesome! I will definitely come back here one day!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Sbanks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall and Deird... O, Owner at The Lodge, Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Sbanks17,
Thank you for your kind review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and found our staff awesome, we think they are too!
Delighted you did the walk with Pat, we highly recommend it, a great way to see the Cliffs and get a personal insight!
Hope to see you back again some day!
Kindest Regards,
Deirdre and Niall O'Dwyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Grand spot. House divided into 3/4 detached & independant sections and has some self cstering apartments. More of a cross between a hotel/retreat centre/hostel than a B & B. Staff nice and friendly but but couldn't be described as a family run B&B. Large communal kitchen in our section of building which was handy. Doolin is a relatively small village and is central to Cliffs of Moher, Inis Oirr, Burren, Aliwee Caves etc. 3/4 pubs in vrry close proximity , a couple of restaurants and some cafes. Would advise to book restaurant as places are busy throughout the week during July & August. No need to book pubs as they can well cater for large crowds. Did feel that at €52.50 per person the B&B.was above norm in comparison to most places in Ireland. Rooms were clean and spacious but given the price would expect something of a higher standard and to be super modern. Lovely walk to Cliffs of Moher from Doolin - I would advise to drive half way, park and walk the rest of way. Also visited Inis Oirr. Enjoyed ourselves

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall and Deird... O, Owner at The Lodge, Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Johnny F,
Thank you for your review, I'm glad you liked The Lodge and found your room clean and spacious. It is actually family run, there's me, my husband and our children, our oldest of whom probably served you breakfast!
Of course,we also have seasonal staff as do most places. The Lodge is a mixture of B&B rooms and self catering apartments which is exactly how it is advertised.
Just to comment on the price you paid, you used a third party booking agent which adds 15 percent to normal rates, had you booked your room directly with us, you would have paid EUR40-45 per person depending on what night of the week you stayed. I cannot control the price that you chose to pay.
I'm glad you experienced the Cliff walk, we are so lucky to have it right on our doorstep, it is truly amazing.
Thank you again for staying with us!
Kindest Regards,
Deirdre and Niall O'Dwyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews