We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dale View(Doolin)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aille River Hostel(Doolin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cahermaclanchy House B&B(Doolin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin Sunset B&B(Doolin)(Great Value!)
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Doolin House(Doolin)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
189
66
29
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
66
29
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsfull kitchenbedroom apartmentbeautiful stonelaundry serviceshort walkwalking distance to pubsb bsgreat roomcould not have been moreirish breakfastbed and breakfastlive musicwarm welcomethe pubbreakfast was deliciousaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 294 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Stayed in Doolin for a week and when my original reservation ran out Niall and Dierdra helped me out greatly to find a room for me! stayed in three different rooms during my stay and all three rooms were great! the hotel is in a awesome location! central to everything! the beds in all the rooms were great! I read some complaints about the
showers being too small! lose weight my fellow travelers! the showers were great with awesome hot water! as for breakfast it was great quality! my only complaint was the lack of fresh fruit! all in all a great stay!

Room Tip: the rooms vary in size and view! but for me they were all great even the ones that had limited view had plenty of light!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall and Deird... O, Owner at The Lodge, Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear maris09,
Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review.
We enjoyed your company and happy that you got plenty photo opportunities in these great surroundings. A photographers paradise for sure!
Apologies for the musical beds/rooms but certain rooms are often requested by our frequent returning guests, you were a good sport to be so accomodating and we were happy in return to be able to facilitate you.
Don't leave it so long again to return to Doolin!
Kindest Regards,
Deirdre and Niall O'Dwyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Very comfortable lodge. Everything was clean and efficient. Excellent check-in with a helpful man. We loved the quaint town of Doolin.
The Lodge is in a great location for visiting the Cliffs of Moher and enjoying traditional Irish dining and music in the evening.
We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning and strolling along the main street. Cute shops to visit as well.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor of the tower part. Nice room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall and Deird... O, Owner at The Lodge, Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear heradog,
Thank you for your recent review, we are happy to hear that everything was to your satisfaction.
Doolin is certainly a great location to use as a base to experience the wider Burren area and of course the nightly music sessions are fantastic.
Hopefully we will see you here on another occasion!
Kind Regards,
Deirdre and Niall O'Dwyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016

The Lodge is a very nice, newer facility. We found it referred to as a Bed and Breakfast but would more associate it to an Inn based on set up. That being said, it was a wonderful stay with nice, clean, spacious rooms. It definitely had the comfortable 'lodge' feel. The staff were friendly and helpful. While parking is free and available, it is not marked and as it becomes fuller, may become confusing for some. Local restaurants/pubs and shops were within walking distance. The area is beautiful and worth the visit. We would recommend visiting the area and facility.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoesTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall and Deird... O, Owner at The Lodge, Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear CoesTravels,
Thank you for your kind review and nice comments about your rooms and our staff.
We are happy to hear that you will be recommending us!
Kindest Regards,
Deirdre and Niall O'Dwyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We stayed as a family of 6 in the Lodge and it was fantastic. Great price, great breakfast and fantastic and comfortable and clean accommodations. We booked only 1 night in our 14 day Ireland trip but wish we had stayed 10. Unfortunately we had reservations elsewhere and could not cancel without penalty. Beautiful surroundings and fantastic local pubs in walking distance. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall and Deird... O, Owner at The Lodge, Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear John B,
We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time here, yes, you definitely need more than one day to experience all that Doolin and its surrounds have to offer! It's a great place to be raising our family.
Hopefully see you next year!
Kindest Regards,
Deirdre and Niall O'Dwyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful view in the morning and just a 5 minute walk to the main town area which is convenient if you plan to do the cliff walk with Pat Sweeney to the cliffs of Moher! The breakfast was delicious and the staff was really awesome! I will definitely come back here one day!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Sbanks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall and Deird... O, Owner at The Lodge, Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Sbanks17,
Thank you for your kind review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and found our staff awesome, we think they are too!
Delighted you did the walk with Pat, we highly recommend it, a great way to see the Cliffs and get a personal insight!
Hope to see you back again some day!
Kindest Regards,
Deirdre and Niall O'Dwyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews