We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
441
35
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
35
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeansirish settermarian sheedyhakethe owneraran islandswonderful foodwalking distancetop classher husbandtraditional irish musicsmoked salmoncounty clarelive musicself cateringstayed longerhighly recommend this b b
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 485 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Please take time to read the other reviews that rated the Roadford house a well deserved "10". Our family of 4 (my wife, daughter, grandson and I) occupied 2 totally pristine rooms on the 25th and 26th of May, 2014. Dining and accommodations are easily a 10. Frank and Marian are priceless. Peter and Marcia McElroy, Monroe, North Carolina

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our first trip to Ireland was in 1993 to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, and we have returned 6 or 7 times since. Our most recent visit was in May, 2014, and we were able to get a next-day booking at the Roadford House in Doolin on May 27th. The proprietress, Marian, is an extremely refined and gracious hostess, with a quick Irish wit and a great sense of humor. We had met her on several previous trips where she managed her family's nearby manor house/hotel. From that first experience with her we knew that any accommodation she owned or managed would be first class. And we were correct! Marian and her husband, Frank, are providing exceptional hospitality, food, and accommodations at their gem of an establishment, the Roadford House. The artistically presented breakfast and dinner were among the best, not only in Ireland, but in any of the places we have visited in Europe or the USA over the years. The modern room was large and comfortable, spotlessly clean, quiet, with beautiful views of the countryside, and a short walk down the steps to the beautiful dining room. This dining area was wonderfully adorned in modern paintings of the local area, and the room was bright and sunny. The exterior of the premises is warm and inviting, colorfully painted, and landscaped with beautiful local shrubs. Marian directed us to the two nearby pubs, to which we walked to hear some of the traditional Irish music for which Doolin is known. And because we could walk back from those pubs we did not have be concerned about driving after imbibing. We would give this establishment and the owners a "10+" out of a possible 10. We will be sure to return there on our next trip to County Clare. Thank you, Marian and Frank, for helping to make our visit to your country so wonderful!

Richard & Mary Beth Byrnes
Sellersville, PA
USA.

Room Tip: We are sure that any room in this establishment would be the best.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Roadford House is a such a gem! Stayed here for the weekend in Doolin and am still blow away by how good of stay we had. The accommodation is super and spotless, but the food is out of this world. Breakfast is the best I had anywhere and the Dinner better then anything I have tasted in a very long time. AMAZING!! Marian and the staff truly made our weekend. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here two nights and wish we stayed longer. The owners were very helpful with knowledge about ferry times (for the Aran Islands) and maps at the ready for exploring the Burren. We loved our large room (#1) with a skylight in the bathroom. The windows looked out into a sea of emerald green fields on two sides. But what about the food, you say? We have stayed at B&Bs before that also happen to have a great restaurant. They are a winning combination, in my book. This place was no different. The breakfasts were a feast for the eyes and stomach. The dinner we had on our last night was outstanding. Just simply a most perfect stay. My husband wants me to add that he was smitten with their parking valet (a friendly dog).

Room Tip: Room #1 is large and has a skylight in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived in Doolin, the Rick Steve's recommended B & B where we had planned on staying was not accepting tenants after 6 pm. How lucky we were because just up the road we found the Roadford House! The room was delightful and the owners, Mariam and Frank were so hospitable! The Irish breakfast was the best we found on our 15 day trip in Ireland and Mariam was so gracious to help us plan and map out our next couple of days! I would highly recommend the Roadford House to anyone staying near the Cliffs of Moher!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coopergramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews