We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
445
35
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
35
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beans irish setter marian sheedy hake the owner aran islands wonderful food walking distance top class her husband traditional irish music smoked salmon county clare live music self catering stayed longer highly recommend this b b
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 489 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for bank hol disappointed as things that should have worked did not heater in hall bulb in fire could not open window in the kitchen as key lost !! Seating area very uncomfortable beds ok and towels very small and thread bare had to buy my husband a towel cleaning etc good . The rest of the family stayed in a hostel and they had lovely fluffy towels folded on their bed and windows that opened and were not charged extra for electricity 60€ lovely red setter came to say good bye to us more manners than the owner !!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dalke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian and Fran... S, Owner at Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Hi there , yes you were booked into out two bedroom self catering town house (not the B&B) for 5 day at the end of October - you did add an additional day for which there was no charge. Frankly I am confused with your comments as you had sent us a text stating that "things were great" ?? Yes you did have an issue with hall heater which we immediately rectified. You did run heat everywhere 24/7 during your stay even while you were not there and you had been advised that this was extra. All our towels both in the B&B and self catering are white and of good quality - we simply do not do threadbare. We would have loved to had the opportunity of saying goodby but as your accommodation was independent of the B&B and you did not come to reception to drop off key we were unaware of what time you were leaving.
Wishing you all the best
Frank and Marian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2016

Great stay! The host was lovely and incredibly accommodating even though we arrived much later than expected. They have the sweetest dog I've ever seen! Would happily recommend and stay again. Breakfast in the morning was included, offered many options, and was delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank westcoastcutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016

just back from a three day stay with Marian Frank and beans, really enjoyed all aspects for our visit again this year food was outstanding Thank you guys until next time. could not recommend this bed breakfast and restaurant highly enough,

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 713sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here and loved the accommodations. There could be a luggage holder in the room, but everything else was perfect. The breakfast was perfect and Marian was very helpful at suggestions for how to spend our day there. Would very much recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cfrancis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Four of us visited this restaurant last year and loved it so much we planned to stay here when we returned to Doolin recently and everything was just as good as we hoped. Marian is great fun and also very informative and we all love Franks food. We enjoyed having dinner and then being able to wander down to the local bars for a drink and some Irish craic. We may not visit this way again but if we do we will surely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Flowers2329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews