We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Private decked patio overlooking the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private decked patio overlooking the garden
Stylish bedroom with king size bed Spacious lounge/kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Private decked patio overlooking the garden
Stylish bedroom with king size bed
Spacious lounge/kitchen/diner
Spacious lounge/kitchen/diner
Comfortable double sofa bed
The bathroom
Rusper House
The Annexe nestled into the trees.
Piddlehinton Village
River Piddle through the village
Views over the Millennium Green
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Piddlehinton, Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlie46...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here with our toddler, the apartment was just beautiful, it was clean, modern and spacious and we had literally everything provided for us.

The kitchen had everything so we was able to cook meals, Jo was so accomadating we arrived to a lovely chocolate cake and milk in the fridge, with also a variety of teas, coffee and biscuits. There was also a book with leaflets for places to go out and about and places to eat which was great.

The village was so picturesque with a lovely pub just down the road that was very child friendly.

Would definately stay here again and would reccommend to anyone, All age groups would appreciate this beautful place, we had a wondeful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and modern the annexe was
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saintdino
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in a peaceful location”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a few days away at the Annexe, what can you say, firstly most people will never have heard of Piddlehinton, but the village whist being quite small is very picturesque and is only about 5 miles (10 mins drive) from Dorchester.

The accommodation was clean, spacious and modern, the owners were very friendly and we would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Dorchester area. The accommodation is made up of a large kitchen/diner/lounge area, large bedroom and bathroom with nice and effective shower.

Was there any downside to the accommodation, well the microwave is located above the oven, so those who are not particularly tall, might struggle to use it safely. The nearest pub is about 10 minute walk away, but there is no footpath or street lighting, so can be a little hazardous at night. Did either of these issues affect our stay - DEFINITELY NOT!

The bedroom is located at the front of the Annexe, the bed itself was comfortable and there was little or no noise from the road outside.

There is a small patio area outside, although we did not use this as the weather was a little chilly during our stay, but it did appear to get the sun at the right times of the day!

Wifi could be a little temperamental and the phone signal is not very good but again these didn't cause any inconvenience worth worrying about.

Jo provided a chocolate cake for us, which was a very nice touch. Two to the pubs she recommended also offered very good food & drink.

Overall a lovely place to stay and recommended to anyone who wants to explore Dorset coastline between Swanage and Lyme regis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laney201
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Property was exactly as advertised. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Owners have given huge consideration to what their guests require. We both required a quiet and stress free weekend for our very busy lives and thats exactly what Rusper House Annexe gave us. Nice friendly pub in the village too, within easy walking distance and good quality food.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful holiday rental in picturesque village”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful, even providing us with a chocolate cake on arrival. It was a very relaxing place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa C
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous accommodation in lovely area”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very comfortable and spacious accommodation, friendly owner, beautiful area. We had a blissfully relaxing few days walking in the local area, eating in the local pub and enjoying the cottage and its little terrace garden in unexpectedly warm weather. We will definitely put it on our list of places to revisit. Thanks for a fabulous break - thoroughly recommend The Annexe at Rusper House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at Rusper House Annexe as a solo traveller this weekend primarily to indulge in some me time. I couldn't have chosen better.

I was made to feel welcome on arrival and was very impressed by the accommodation. Often after spending some time in a holiday let you start to see its failings. Not so here.

My short break was just what I needed. Quiet, clean, comfortable and stress free. Jo gave me some ideas on what I could do and, taking her advice, I had a great day out in Lyme Regis.

I will keep this on my list of places to revisit. This area of Dorset is stunning.

In short, if I owned a holiday let I would be proud if it was as good as Rusper House Annexe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRandJ
Dover
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tranquil retreat”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Well presented and spacious self-catering rental ideally suited to a couple looking for peace and quiet. Well appointed kitchen / lounge / diner, together with large bedroom with plenty of storage space and generously proportioned bathroom. This annexe is tucked away at the side of the house at the edge of a small, quiet and picturesque village. You'll need a car to get here but there are plenty of footpaths to explore if you're into walking and the village pub serves great food! We were completely self-catering and found we had were provided with everything that we needed to do that; there is a b&b alternative as well. Many thanks to our friendly host, Jo, who was keen to ensure that we had all that we needed for an enjoyable holiday. Great location, too,for exploring much of the picturesque county of Dorset. We would happily come here again if holidaying in this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing