We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, awful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casta Diva Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The resort is spread across several levels with golf buggies to escort you around the resort. The trouble is you can never get one as they are too bust chauffeuring prospective clients around instead of looking after what they have..& a host of other stuff. There is far far better for the money - we paid £1500 per night for £50 per night service. You have been warned !!!! Book at your own peril - there is much better for much less !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank rob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

Drinks or dining on the terrace - unmatched in the area. The spa - they have things to do in there you never heard of! Service - close to what you expect for the price. Water services and tours from the hotel are over the top expensive (tip - contact Jennine at Bellagio Water Taxis for the scoop on tours on the Lake). A relatively new resort with a focus on presentation and guest experience, about an hour's drive and EU230 from Milan airport (tip - book Fabio through www.autonoleggiofantoni.it) this is the most picturesque place to look out on to Lake Como from. Looking back from the water to the resort is impressive too. Better than it's older major rival closer to town (Como), the prices are comparable but this is a more contemporary venue. Rooms are furnished 'theatrically' to create an opulent appearance but are not appointed with antiques etc., set designers will appreciate this clever idea to create an effect without the expense. Accessories were excellent. We stayed in a penthouse at the back of the resort with great views, privacy and good access to everything. Restaurant the most pretty place to dine on the lake and although every local wants to point out George's house (fantasy or not), subject to the nature of fellow guests at George's house, I think this is a more flexible and available alternative! Was my dream destination for my 50th on Sept 1 and it didn't disappoint. (Thanks again CD for the cake, champagne and chocolate strawberries surprise on my birthday!)

Room Tip: There's a lot of variation in the rooms, I heard the rooms actually in the main building were th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cooeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I had the pleasure of organising one of our wedding at this splendid resort, it is really a gem despite on the shady side of the lake...especially in Autumn, it is noticeable. I love the wonderful restoration the did with the magnificent Villa Bruna and the whole resort is a sophisticated blend of classic and contemporary, I simply love it. There are still few mechanisms that need to be oiled in the big machine that run the resort, however I am pretty sure they are on their way to become one of the best Hotel in Europe. For me N 1 on Lake Como.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weddinginrome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

OK. This place is super expensive. The key is to go there before the "high-season" kicks in. We went in March 2011. The rooms are amazing. The location of the resort is perfect. The grounds are simply stunning. The restaurant is fantastic. The service was so amazing that we all felt like divas :) Going to Lake Como and not staying here would be a miss!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSPrima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We went in October so it was half empty. I read about some poor service, but we experienced the opposite. 3 people to serve 2 tables at dinner, we were definately pampered. The grounds were beautiful and the room was a veritable mansion with a walk in closet plus a closet in the room, a huge bathroom with a large tub (something you don't see a lot of in Italy) and a hillside view of the lake. Even though we got a great deal on the room at that time of year, prices on the property were still very expensive. The property is a must see, even if you don't stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtolaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stopped over at Casta Diva on our way back to London from the south of Italy. We usually stay at the Tremezzo but this year we wanted to try something different.
The resort feels more exclusive than Tremezzo (as it should be since it's double the price), service is attentive, the location is beautiful but we were disappointed to find out that our room rates did not include use of the Spa facilities other than the outdoor pool. I think you had to pay an extra 60 euros per person per day to access the spa. Overall a nice experience but I am not sure we will go back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonaF72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

As the president of one of the largest travel companies in the United States, I have been lucky enough to visit several 5 star resorts around the world. CastaDiva Resort in Lake Como is easily one of the finest resorts I have ever been to. There was incredible design and comfort planning put into this property for nearly ten years prior to opening.

Located near the town of Blevio in Lake Como, Italy, CastaDiva Resort sits upon a beautiful piece of property right on the lake. Upon entering the resort you are warmly greeted by a security guard at a gate at the top of the hill. After entering the property you feel as if you have found paradise. A long winding stone road leads you down to the main Villa where the concierge is located.

The resort is made up of several villas which have been turned into rooms and suites, as well as private villas for rent. Each villa on the property is magnificently decorated. One thing which I was very fond of was how each villa was uniquely decorated, but you could still feel that they all belonged together – an aspect that the decorators worked hard to achieve and did so with a fair for understated elegance.

We stayed in an eloquent two floor, two bedroom, three bathroom suite in the main Villa. We had stunning views of the lake, a flat screen televisions in each room, marble throughout, and an extremely comfortable bed and pillows!

Throughout our stay the service at the hotel was impeccable. From front desk concierge, to the pool attendant, to the restaurant staff, everyone was terrific. We chose to eat dinner at the hotel each night. The first night we ate in the restaurant. We dined on a terrace overlooking the lake - it was as beautiful as a setting as one could find. The next two nights we chose to have casual dinners on a terrace in front of our Villa. Again, the setting was incredible and we felt as if we were at home.

When staying at Casta Diva you must set aside some time to visit their spa. It is one of the most dramatic and beautiful in the world. Located underneath the main Villa, the spa has incredibly appointed treatment rooms which looked like grottos cut out of the side of the mountain. They offer a multitude of services that are unique to their spa and will diffuse even the most wired traveler!

All in all, CastaDiva is a must-stay when visiting Lake Como. Not only will you be blown away by the natural beauty of the resort, but the décor, service, and overall experience will be one of a kind. You feel that this is your true home away from home based on detail to service, size and incredible appointments. If you visit Lake Como, don’t miss the chance to stay at this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blevio
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
846 reviews
17.7 km away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,135 reviews
19.5 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
466 reviews
19 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
4.5 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Como
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casta Diva Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casta Diva Resort & SPA

Address: Via Caronti 69, 22020 Blevio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Blevio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blevio
Price Range: $784 - $1,879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casta Diva Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CastaDiva Resort & Spa is a five-star luxury resort located on the east side of Lake Como, in the lovely village of Blevio, only 5 km from Como and 57 km from Milano Malpensa International Airport. The Resort consists of seven villas for a total of 73 rooms plus 2 private Villas and it is surrounded by a luxuriant botanic park over an area of approximately 26,000 sqm. A place of excellence and exclusivity, perfect for a romantic weekend or a week of vacation on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casta Diva Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casta Diva Hotel Blevio
Casta Diva Resort & SPA Lake Como, Italy - Blevio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing