We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
426
101
45
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
101
45
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penthouse suite main building floating pool lake como villa d'este golf buggy indoor pool private boat walk in closet star resort beautiful resort luxurious stay pasta resort spa large bedroom moment you arrive star service
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 620 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015

One of the finest hotels I have visited. A beautiful Italian Villa with sprawling grounds. Had a two story suite - upgraded by the staff. Great views. Perfect facilities. Spa, pool and the service was top notch. Room service was excellent, even out to the pool. There is not a finer hotel on Como. Had lunch and drinks on the lakeside terrace. Room service for breakfast each morning with a view of the lake- whatever we could think of. Did not eat dinner here because there are so many great places to visit along the lake. Staff recommendations for dinner were excellent each night.

I can't come up with enough superlatives for Casta Diva. If you want a nice romantic stay in a beautiful Italian Villa, this is your place. Some opt for sharing facilities with crowds of others. I can do that anywhere. The comparisons to other hotels along the lake are hard to understand. Villa d'este is in the same league but nothing else is close. You have to look hard and be ridiculously picky to find problems with this place. I could see none. Though I admit some may have caught things "on a bad day". Not our problem though. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastaDivaManagement, Digital Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from CastaDiva Resort & Spa on Lake Como!

We are really honored to read such a review. Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful comment on your stay with us recently.

We do hope that the experiences you had at CastaDiva Resort & Spa was one of the most memorable ones and it leaves you nothing but inspired by how our resort is always doing the utmost to deliver uncompromising excellence in both facilities and services.

We sincerely hope we will have another chance to welcoming you back in the near future!

With best regards,

CastaDiva Resort & Spa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2015

It is very nice don't get me wrong but difficult to compare to the Villa d'Este and the Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni where we have previously stayed. We were provided with an upgrade to a suite upon our arrival which was a pleasant surprise and the suite is very nice although the layout is not always very practical. The hotel itself inside is a little depressing ( the bar ) and as the weather is not as one might expect the pool is not used but we have the opportunity to play golf and dine is some great nearby local restaurants. Breakfast is good but not great and the guests we have seen to date are somewhat of an eclectic group which gives one plenty to talk and speculate about. The staff are friendly and helpful and take good care of the guests. The advantage of the hotel is that it is smaller than the 2 other hotels mentioned however if one is looking for more social contacts with other guests then I would look elsewhere. If you want peace and quiet and to keep to yourselves then this may be the right place for you however. We need to come back in season and then decide if this hotel is the one we will choose for our next visit to Lake Como. Have nothing bad to say about the hotel except perhaps it lacks some soul in our opinion and needs a manager to stamp his personality on the whole hotel and its staff. Well worth a visit but perhaps consider combining a stay here with one at one of the other hotels mentioned above.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a balcony overlooking and down by the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

One of the most beautiful resorts we've been to with an awesome view of Lake Como. The staff was courteous and responsive. The location is near Como so you'd have to either drive, take a taxi or the hotel shuttle to get to town. There is a floating outdoor pool with a great view of the lake. The Spa is very nice and pretty big with an indoor pool, saunas, steam room, showers, etc. Everything was 5-star. The only negative comments I have are that 1.There is no Concierge desk so you have to ask the front desk every time you need to access the Concierge, 2. The Concierge desk personnel need to have more knowledge to help the guests, 3. The gym needs more equipment and should be in a better location, and 4. The meals at the restaurant were mediocre although the breakfast was decent.

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank niko1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastaDivaManagement, Digital Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your detailed review and for sharing it on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to learn about your recent stay with us as it is our aim to create warm and hospitable experiences for all of our guests at CastaDiva Resort & Spa.

We are so glad the effort we placed in creating this was highly valued and appreciated. To learn that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, is the best reward and no doubt our team will be most thrilled.

With reagards to the lowlights you have mentioned, please be aware that we will review them and take the appropriated actions, if needed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Lake Como!

Best Regards,

CastaDiva Resort & Spa management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

We were just an ordinary couple wanting to celebrate our Silver anniversary both in style and uniquely. Casta Diva is the perfect romantic destination in a beautiful location. The accommodation is outstanding and luxurious. The staff attended to every detail throughout each day, and are also very welcoming and friendly. We were given an upgrade to our original booking in a stunning suite with views of the Lake. The immaculate spa provided us with the relaxation we needed and when the sun appeared, the floating pool out on the lake was the perfect place to sunbathe. In short anyone who finds fault with Casta Diva must be detached from reality. For us, it was a truly fantastic experience and one we will remember forever. Thank you to all the staff for making it so special.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of either garden or lake. Some have private sun loungers. No coffee/tea/iron in the room - service available.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PeterG0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastaDivaManagement, Digital Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Lake Como!

We would love to thank you for sharing your comments with us and very happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel, services and facilities.

We are very proud to read that our staff was welcoming and friendly throughout your holiday spot and had the ability to make your stay a special and a memorable one.

Please know that we will share your comments with our team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to CastaDiva Resort & Spa.

Grazie e a presto

CastaDiva Resort & Spa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2015

There is no more perfect place to stay on Lake Como than Casta Diva Resort. It is absolutely the epitome of peacefulness, beauty, elegance and luxury that one would expect of the Lake Como Region. Upon arriving, we were immediately upgraded to an unbelievable suite with a view of the lake and our own patio. It was absolutely outstanding. We were then given a fantastic tour of the hotel and the grounds including the history of the hotel which we thought was a wonderful touch. The hotel pool which actually floats on Lake Como was so unique and offered breathtaking views of the lake and the landscape. We were also very impressed that we were able to take advantage of the spa amenities - sauna, steam room, aromatherapy showers, hot tubs, etc - without having to purchase spa services. This made our stay that much more outstanding. The service and food at Casta Diva were impeccable. The piano player that entertained the guests during dinner at the hotel's restaurant, L'Orangerie, blew us away with his talent. The staff were extremely helpful, warm and welcoming, always with tips and recommendations at the ready. I celebrated my birthday at Casta Diva and the morning of, the staff remembered and wished me 'Buon Compleanno' as we headed down for breakfast! Thank you to Casta Diva Resort for making our vacation to Lake Como truly memorable. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreaMichael2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastaDivaManagement, Digital Marketing at Casta Diva Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2015

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from CastaDiva Resort & Spa on Lake Como!

Thank you very much for sharing your fabulous comments here on TripAdvisor and for selecting our resort as your residence during your visit to Italy!

We are truly overwhelmed by your compliment. It is really a delight to hear your wonderful feedback regarding the resort’s facilities and services.

We also take great pride of our spacious suite with the encompassing views of Lake Como, the CastaDiva Spa and the Orangerie restaurant which we are delighted to hear that you particularly enjoyed.

We do hope to welcoming you back at our resort in the near future for another memorable stay! And also thank you for sharing your birthday experience at CastaDiva Resort & Spa.

With best regards,
CastaDiva Resort & Spa Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews