We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lofthouse Sansai(San Sai)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Garden(San Sai)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baansuwanburi(San Sai)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Paradise(San Sai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
134
17
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
17
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 158 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

What a lovely family stayed here in January whilst traveling Thailand, such lovely people, nice hotel, good food, and very reasonable price . trying to go back there this year and can't wait. Ryan and Zoe

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We 3 adults and 1 kid stayed for 3 nights in this hotel in June 2013 during chiangmai low season. This is one few hotels that can accommodate 4 in a room (2 double beds with couch area also).
Before you choose this hotel, please bear in mind this place is 20min from town, in the suburbs, and most taxis do not know where the hotel is. But the owners will happily arrange transport (taxi) or sometimes they sent us out to town for free.
The restaurant offers free home cooked delicious thai and Western breakfast, also delicious ala carte thai dishes for lunch and dinner, all cooked by the owners. We enjoyed ourselves using their complimentary bicycles to cycle around their huge compound and walking around their own vegetable farm. They even arranged for us to have massages in our room for TB300 each.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank kwtum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My girlfriend and I recently stayed for 4 day in this Hotel. The hotel is not in the center of the city but everything else is perfect. The room were big and clean and all the complex of the hotel was very familiar. From the first minute we arrived Jan and the rest of the staff treat us almost as family. The breakfast was very good, very well cooked and with quality products. Jan advise us very well about the places to visit and arranged us transportation to visit everything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tcordas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2014

What a lovely place. We stayed for 5 days, with 3 children, in a large, very clean, well furnished room with a bath as well as a shower! The wonderful Peppe and her daughter Jan provided an amazing, friendly and personal service. Nothing is to much trouble, and everything is so very efficient. The place has such a lovely welcoming and relaxed feel and we absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shearsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Here we are again for 3 great months in our second home.

Peppe and the girls continue to manage and cook wonderfully, we have our usual vast suite, so what's not to like?

Two bungalows have been built adjoining the owner's house for budget guests (check the rack rate) and more are on their way.

Jan has just acquired an abandoned puppy to go with her hand-reared mountain dove. the hot-water system is working perfectly even in overcast conditions, there is new furniture at the pool - which is sparkling clean.

God's in his heaven; all's right with the world.

Room Tip: # 3 has direct access from the ground floor to the pool and is one of the 2 'luxe' rooms with its own veranda.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manxie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews