We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
slipkangourou
Albières, France

A very nice resort far from everything

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 3, 2018via mobile
The idea behind the resort (cave) is nicely used, adding to the natural landscape. The feeling of freedom is incredible. Food is good but not exceptionnal (special mention for the larb mu tot, one of the very best I tasted).
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
4.0 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
8.1 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
22.2 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
Free parking
Pool
Easy and fast booking
    1.0 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      1.9 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      • Trip.com
      • Agoda.com
      • Vio.com
      2.8 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Lol.travel
      6.1 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      • ZenHotels.com
      7.8 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      67.6 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      74.7 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Ban Rai
      Reviews (65)
      Filter reviews
      65 results
      Traveller rating
      17
      26
      11
      7
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      17
      26
      11
      7
      4
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 65 reviews
      Reviewed February 20, 2018

      motorcycle friendly and very quiet, friendly staff and super large pool but very loud aircondition that needs a service. large rooms and outside bath interesting decoration and 1980's music a overal good experience apart from the aircon

      Date of stay: February 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank fattmatt20
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

      The location is very beautiful, in the middle of nature. The swimming pool was great and quite big. Staff were helpful but not always very efficient. None speaks English fluently. The room was very spacious but a bit weird: you feel like you're in a bunker: grey all around. Still it has its charms - certainly the balcony that faces the pond. Great walks with many wild birds and interesting things to visit nearby: the panda camp, a Karen market, caves, waterfalls.

      On the negative side: the place needs an urgent revamp. Peeling paint on the outside, some outbuildings looking poor and it looks its age. No wifi except in the central area. Breakfast was uninspired. Staff speak no or little English.

      Date of stay: January 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank geertb2017
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

      Nice hotel in the middle of no where. Big room with a nice view. Good service with a smile and always there when we need them. The only downpoints were the curtains and the wifi. The shower should have a rain shower connection. Food was excellent. Breakfast good but simple.. we will be back...

      Date of stay: September 2017
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Flyfrog61
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

      We have a chance to make a trip to Uthai Thani and we found this hotel!!! Amazing place where hidden in the mountains surrounding by the lake the hotel room
      Was so remarkably!!!
      The lobby was so unique by the decoration
      The hotel key even make me soo excited to open the room!!
      When we enter the room feel like the cave!!! And the bathroom is like the waterfall!!!! Superb superb!!!!!!!!!
      I had a beautiful spa and pool is no words to say let the picture describe
      I love the dinner and breakfast make me kind of thinking why this place are here make me wanted to come to Uthai thani even more!!!

      Date of stay: July 2017
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Casa L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

      I love this place so much and will defintely go back. I t may not be a perfect hotel, but this hotel has everything I need..comfort bed, clean room, huge swimming pool, salt spa, spectacular view, fresh air, friendly staff and my little doggie is welcomed here...Avatar Spa Mountain Suites has become one of my favourite hotel already..

      Date of stay: June 2017
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Kittima S
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews