We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
WU NG

Annoying Sound & Poor Lighting at Night & Loudly compressor

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 2, 2018via mobile
We stay for Family leisure day but The resort have big group staying. They make annoyed karaoke until 10+ pm.We do notify this issue to staff.
Lighting & Air conditioning are poor at night time that make poor sleeping for my night.This review are wrote at 3.32 am.
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
4.0 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
8.1 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
22.2 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
Free parking
Pool
Easy and fast booking
    1.0 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      1.9 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      Earn Trip Coins after your stay
      • Agoda.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        C$100
      • Vio.com
      2.8 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Agoda.com
      • Vio.com
      6.1 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      • Trip.com
      7.8 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      67.6 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      0.0 km from Avatar Spa Mountain Suites (Avatarn Miracles)
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Ban Rai
      Reviews (65)
      Filter reviews
      65 results
      Traveller rating
      17
      26
      11
      7
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      17
      26
      11
      7
      4
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 65 reviews
      Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

      We arrived late in the evening and tried to find the place with Google Maps, but the directions took us to a school at 7 km of the hotel (now corrected). Luckily one of the guards took his motorbike and drove us to the hotel. Very kind of him!

      The hotel gives the impression of past glory and yes, it is in the middle of nowhere.

      Very few customers (I would say 3 to 4 rooms). We preferred to go out for dinner.

      On the positive side , the size of the room, the contact with nature, the kandscape, the infinite swimming pool surrounded by pomelo trees.

      But some shortcomings are surprising in a 4-star hotel. The TV had only 4 channels in Thai (and not even the free one to see the World Cup match), no WiFi in the rooms (only in the lobby), decent (but not excellent) breakfast...

      Anyway positive experience.

      Date of stay: June 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank javierm1964
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

      The idea behind the resort (cave) is nicely used, adding to the natural landscape. The feeling of freedom is incredible. Food is good but not exceptionnal (special mention for the larb mu tot, one of the very best I tasted).

      Date of stay: March 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank slipkangourou
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed February 20, 2018

      motorcycle friendly and very quiet, friendly staff and super large pool but very loud aircondition that needs a service. large rooms and outside bath interesting decoration and 1980's music a overal good experience apart from the aircon

      Date of stay: February 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank fattmatt20
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

      The location is very beautiful, in the middle of nature. The swimming pool was great and quite big. Staff were helpful but not always very efficient. None speaks English fluently. The room was very spacious but a bit weird: you feel like you're in a bunker: grey all around. Still it has its charms - certainly the balcony that faces the pond. Great walks with many wild birds and interesting things to visit nearby: the panda camp, a Karen market, caves, waterfalls.

      On the negative side: the place needs an urgent revamp. Peeling paint on the outside, some outbuildings looking poor and it looks its age. No wifi except in the central area. Breakfast was uninspired. Staff speak no or little English.

      Date of stay: January 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank geertb2017
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

      Nice hotel in the middle of no where. Big room with a nice view. Good service with a smile and always there when we need them. The only downpoints were the curtains and the wifi. The shower should have a rain shower connection. Food was excellent. Breakfast good but simple.. we will be back...

      Date of stay: September 2017
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Flyfrog61
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews