We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
23
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely cup of teacooked breakfasthome from homeon arrivaljemjoanneconservatorycoastlinetauntontoiletriesmicrowavehosts
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We have visited here four times and we have always received a warm welcome to this excellent b & b. The views are amazing and the rooms are beautiful. The breakfasts are of the highest quality and a lovely selection to suit anyone. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 272eb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydshaw, Owner at Lydshaw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you Matt and Eve! You are very welcome! Hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Top notch guest house. My third and final night staying here. Great breakfast and the owners offer a great and comfy stay. Great hosts! A credit to their trade. Its like home from home. Great views from my room too, over looking the sea!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydshaw, Owner at Lydshaw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Very many thanks Dean. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

From the moment we arrived, Joanne was very welcoming & we were amazed at the superb views over Westward Ho & Braunton. There were 4 of us staying & both the rooms were well appointed with everything you needed & the decoration was of a very high standard. The breakfast which catered for your every need, was served in the conservatory with such a wonderful outlook it was hard to leave. We cannot praise Lydshaw enough & would not hesitate to recommend it so anyone. Try it for yourself, we promise you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: They are all superb
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Onelongholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydshaw, Owner at Lydshaw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Your kind comments are much appreciated Maureen & Phil, thank you very much! Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time with Terry & Gill before they went back to Australia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

A lovely welcome by the family. A beautiful room with a superb view across Bideford Bay. A huge selection of goodies for breakfast. We can thoroughly recommend this small establishment for its welcome, its garden and views and that great breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydshaw, Owner at Lydshaw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you Jeff and Lesley for your kind words. It was lovely to meet you both and hear about your interesting hobby. Hope you can visit again for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

This friendly couple have gone to great lengths to provide a high quality B&B experience that is something of a home from home. Clean, contemporary decor with very generous sleeping area, own fridge, microwave and ample tea / coffee, fresh milk. There is a bath which is lovely for those who complete the 23 mile walk from Braunton on the SW coastal path. Hosts allow generous access to the conservatory throughout your stay to watch TV / DVD and soak up the views. Lovely cup of tea and biscuits on arrival and enjoyed a very well cooked breakfast in the conservatory that looks out to the estuary and hills beyond. They even offered coffee to my brother when he arrived to collect us. A real triumph. 1st class, Thanks!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydshaw, Owner at Lydshaw Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Thank you so much! Glad you were both able to relax and enjoy the last evening after your long walk. Hope to see you again should you decide to continue the South West Coastal Path.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews