We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
77
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom beautiful cabanas the room was nicely decorated the owner amazing pool beautiful hotel yoga retreat breakfast was amazing mini fridge rain shower stray dogs recommend this place free breakfast kies villas amazing place stayed here for nights enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 84 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I have stayed here a few times over three years now and each time I arrive, it has evolved. The place is playful and cheeky like its name 'Rascals'.
There is such an amazing energy and vibe to the place and the staff have really thought about every little detail to make your stay a beautiful experience.
The rooms are super luxurious and your shower experience will never be the same.
Many 'insta-worthy' pics to be taken here :P

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juju K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Juju,

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you have repeatedly come back and stayed with us. You add such a great energy. Thank you and can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Visited Rascals for a week and ended up staying for a month. The place is amazing! It's the ideal place to unwind after a long day of surf and the craziness of Kuta at night.

The staff are really friendly especially the owner and his number 2, Jackie. If you need any information about what to do and where to do she is the fountain on knowledge. She doesn't try and sell you trips on commission from other companies, she just gives honest advice.

I loved the place so much that after a week back in the UK I returned back for another 2 weeks. I was once again warmly welcomed to my new second home.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank chadders23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Chad,

It was great to have you. We love that you stayed with us multiple times and even came back after a week! Come as a guest and leave as a friend. It was so nice meeting you and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Rascals (formerly Kies) is without a doubt the best deal in Kuta, Lombok! The rooms are fantastic, a great blend of Indonesia with the comforts of a top tier hotel but at an extremely affordable rate. The outside showers are AWESOME! The pool is a perfect place to meet other travelers and is a blast to come to after surfing or whatever your day activities were. The owner Steve is extremely personable and welcoming. Big shout to out to Jackie and Steve for the organization they did for our wedding in Lombok. We had guests from all over the world attend and everyone loved Rascals! The service Jackie provided was FIRST CLASS! Thanks for an amazing week!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JayK2467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Jay we are so honored that you stayed with us at Rascals during your wedding. Thank you so much for staying with us. We had such a great time with you and all your fun friends. Please come back soon. Maybe one year anniversary bring the whole crew back again! ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

I've stayed here twice and both times it was amazing. The vibe, the people, the rooms, the service and the pool area couldn't possibly be any better. I loved every second of my stay and I'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tobias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Rascals Hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here in Kuta. It makes us so happy you enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully sooner than later :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Boutique hotel with great food, amazing service !! You can tell a great deal of love went into the design of the hotel. The furnishings and the artwork throughout the hotel are impressive! Everything about this place makes me want to smile.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RobertP2396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Hi Robert, thanks for being the first review for us!

It was a pleasure having all the Singapore & Japanese crew here and look forward to seeing you again.

Many thanks,

The Rascals team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews