We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rascals Kuta Lombok
Nearby Hotels
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
    US$64
    US$51
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$27
    US$24
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    US$13
    Hotwire.com
    View Deal
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Fass Inn(Kuta)
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
      Reviews (22)
      Filter reviews
      22 results
      Traveller rating
      22
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      22
      0
      0
      0
      0
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsoutdoor bathroomstayed herejackiemattressvibesurfingresortlombokpool
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      12 - 17 of 22 reviews
      Reviewed 2 weeks ago

      I have stayed here a few times over three years now and each time I arrive, it has evolved. The place is playful and cheeky like its name 'Rascals'.
      There is such an amazing energy and vibe to the place and the staff have really thought about every little detail to make your stay a beautiful experience.
      The rooms are super luxurious and your shower experience will never be the same.
      Many 'insta-worthy' pics to be taken here :P

      • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Juju K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

      Juju,

      Thank you for your review. We are so happy you have repeatedly come back and stayed with us. You add such a great energy. Thank you and can't wait to see you again.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

      Visited Rascals for a week and ended up staying for a month. The place is amazing! It's the ideal place to unwind after a long day of surf and the craziness of Kuta at night.

      The staff are really friendly especially the owner and his number 2, Jackie. If you need any information about what to do and where to do she is the fountain on knowledge. She doesn't try and sell you trips on commission from other companies, she just gives honest advice.

      I loved the place so much that after a week back in the UK I returned back for another 2 weeks. I was once again warmly welcomed to my new second home.

      Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
      Thank chadders23
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

      Chad,

      It was great to have you. We love that you stayed with us multiple times and even came back after a week! Come as a guest and leave as a friend. It was so nice meeting you and see you soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 weeks ago

      Rascals (formerly Kies) is without a doubt the best deal in Kuta, Lombok! The rooms are fantastic, a great blend of Indonesia with the comforts of a top tier hotel but at an extremely affordable rate. The outside showers are AWESOME! The pool is a perfect place to meet other travelers and is a blast to come to after surfing or whatever your day activities were. The owner Steve is extremely personable and welcoming. Big shout to out to Jackie and Steve for the organization they did for our wedding in Lombok. We had guests from all over the world attend and everyone loved Rascals! The service Jackie provided was FIRST CLASS! Thanks for an amazing week!

      • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Jay K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

      Jay we are so honored that you stayed with us at Rascals during your wedding. Thank you so much for staying with us. We had such a great time with you and all your fun friends. Please come back soon. Maybe one year anniversary bring the whole crew back again! ; )

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

      I've stayed here twice and both times it was amazing. The vibe, the people, the rooms, the service and the pool area couldn't possibly be any better. I loved every second of my stay and I'll definitely be back!

      Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
      Thank Tobias P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

      Thank you for staying with us at Rascals Hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here in Kuta. It makes us so happy you enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully sooner than later :)

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

      Boutique hotel with great food, amazing service !! You can tell a great deal of love went into the design of the hotel. The furnishings and the artwork throughout the hotel are impressive! Everything about this place makes me want to smile.

      Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
      Thank Robert P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Rascals Kuta Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

      Hi Robert, thanks for being the first review for us!

      It was a pleasure having all the Singapore & Japanese crew here and look forward to seeing you again.

      Many thanks,

      The Rascals team :)

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews