We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
378
113
19
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
113
19
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal kitchen hot shower air con local women home stay pancakes rooms are spacious place to stay cold water light sleeper nearby mosque nice place own bathroom call to prayer tea coffee swimming pool fresh juice
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 524 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Yuli's and thought the room was very good. Clean, spacious and a comfy bed. Things that are often taken for granted but often overlooked in this part of the world.

The garden and pool were excellent, and breakfast simple but adequate - served up by the ever cheerful girls (who also do a great job of keeping the ground tidy)

Some leaflets in the breakfast area for info, however in general we just thought that there could have been a little more sharing of info on the surrounding area.

Location is about 10 mins walk or a couple of mins with wheels, to a main street with plenty choice for eating and drinks. Bring a torchlight if doing this on foot as it gets quite dark in the evening.

Overall a good base for exploring the southern coast of Lombok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KR_EDINBURGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This was our first ever trip to Indonesia and we went with 2 teenagers. We could not have started our travel in a better place. From the moment we were picked up at the airport by a smiling Yuli, till the sad day of our departure Mike & Yuli and their staff could not have been more welcoming, helpful and generous. They offered a wealth of advice and invaluable tips on surf beaches to explore, how to get there (they offer motorbike hire) and great restaurants to sample delicious local food. Rooms were spacious and immaculately clean. Great pool and the grounds are perfect for small kids to play. Cold showers were fine for us and a hot shower has recently been installed near the pool. The local mosque was the only disruption mainly at night but as Mike suggested we put the fan on 3 and slept soundly after that! We made the most of our 4 nights there and definitely intend to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a jewel of a place! The only problem we had was that Yulis is so good we had to force ourselves to go out and explore the beautiful beaches around Kuta. Mike and Yuli were very welcoming and helpful particularly whe we had to re-organise our travel plans. This is a lovely place but the word is getting out so book!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culmtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Home away from home. An absolute oasis. The owners Mike and Yuli were like long lost friends. So helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them or their staff to organise. The price is exceptional, the rooms are immaculate and the breakfast delicious! we had to talk them into letting us pay for having our washing done by their girls! They told us about the best beaches to visit and the best places to eat, they were spot on with their choices. Kuta is unspoilt by tourists and quite remote, an absolute hidden gem! Loved every second of our time in Kuta with Mike, Yuli and their gorgeous baby girl and wonderful, friendly, smiley and gentle staff!

Room Tip: Every room is perfectly located
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JobaliSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Yuli and Mike are fantastic. They'll pick you up from the airport, arrange dinner reservations, hire motorbike drivers for you. Mike even bought my plane ticket from Bali as I could not purchase it from Canada, telling me not to worry that I could pay him when I arrived! Their rooms are very private each with its own verandah and you get the company of their lovely orange cat and two friendly dogs. There's free wifi, a great breakfast and a great swimming pool. The price is right too. I stayed for a relaxing 10 days in March 2012 and there was still no hot water, but I believe that's changed now. Even without the hot water, I had a terrific stay. The other guests were friendly and we all went out for dinner together and traded travel stories. Keep on doing what you're doing Yuli and MIke! I'd definitely come back for the fabulous beaches and your warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrincessMisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews