We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
70
49
22
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
49
22
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dvd player come straight master bedroom walking distance beautiful bathroom street noise comfortable bed call to prayer lounge chairs pool area checking out hot water great place to stay nice place scott hammerheads lala
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 158 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

The Oxford English dictionary defines a pipedream as " a fanciful plan or idea that will most likely not work" . This describes Pipedream Villas Lombok perfectly.
As a hotel this place does not work!
On arrival it looks ok.....but scratch the surface and you realise that it is far from perfect.
The villas are spacious and clean with a kitchen and dining table (totally unnecessary), sitting area, flat screen TV,DVD player and separate bedroom.
There is air conditioning in the bedroom with only a fan in the living area. The fan in the bedroom didn't work and despite asking several times to have it repaired this never happened. On our first night we noticed the place was full of long crawling worms/maggots in the bedroom, on the bed, in the bathroom and everywhere. U couldn't move without stepping on one. When I reported it at the reception they didn't seem surprised !
One night we had no water from 9pm until the following morning. The water pressure in the bathroom sink and the shower was just a trickle all the time we were there.
The villa overall is showing signs of neglect, sockets hanging off the walls, mirrors tarnished, marks on the walls. The place is only open 18 months!! Surprisingly the villas don't have safety deposit boxes!
The worst aspect of Pipedream Villas Is the attitude of the staff. They don't seem to care, particularly the breakfast staff. Service was deplorable as was the food. We waited almost 45 mins for breakfast one morning and what was eventually presented to us was disgusting. Burnt to a crisp. Whenever we looked to speak to a manager..... surprise surprise he/she was never there. Reception staff were also very unhelpful.
Pipedream Villas Is overpriced for what you get with some of the worst customer service we encountered on our 8 week trip to Asia.What was meant to be a bit of luxury at the end of our trip turned into a disaster!
Would not recommend and would certainly not return.
On a positive note the location is good and the pool is nice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NoelnGeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture781984, Owner at Pipe Dream Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you for your honest review. We apologize for the issues that you described in your review and want to assure you that we have addressed them with our staff and maintenance. We are always working on training techniques to ensure that the staff give the best possible service, and always looking for ways to improve. We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied and hope you will give us the opportunity to prove that we have updated our services for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

The standard of facilities and attention to detail at this hotel make it poor value for money. Our time at Kuta was to be the luxury part of our family holiday after back packing around lombok. The access way to the 2 bedroom villa was along a narrow concrete tunnel that was also used as a storage area for cleaning equiment and surplus lounge cushions. At the end of the tunnel water ran down over the edge to drench you as you walk out. The lights were often not working along the tunnel during the night so take a torch / falsh light with you. Some paths to the room and around the pool area were dirt and mud. The timber edging around the pool was narrow, uneven and had loose boards making this a real trip hazard. There was a rusty piece of steel hanging out of a wall near the pool fountain. There was a shed near the pool area that was like an unfinished workshop with unconnected electrical wires on the floor and open doors to the pump room. Major ant infestation around the base of the base of the umberella and pool side lounge chairs without cushions. There were mud puddles under the pool side tables and chairs. Our room was good however the doors were difficult to open and close as the doors jammed against the door surrounds. Why do hotels insist on putting the room safe at floor level which amkes access really difficult. There was a lack of attention to detail from house keeping staff and on occassion our room was not made up by 2:30pm when we had been out since 9am. The staff were always pleasant and friendly however they appeared awkward and lacked training or understanding of thier role. The reception desk was cluttered and the staff were more intertested in thier mobile phones than guests. Wait staff were inexperienced and poorly trained. Oerall this hotel does not meet the standard that would be expected for the price range and there are far better options for accommodation in Kuta for less money.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Tezza_Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture781984, Owner at Pipe Dream Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

As a family run boutique hotel, we try our best to provide a personalized, welcoming service. Therefore for any dissatisfied review, we genuinely take this to heart and we are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. However we strive for the utmost cleanliness at our hotel and exceptional guest service is our first priority. If you would like to contact us directly, we will certainly address the specific issues that you have. We hope you can give us a chance to prove that we have improved upon the issues you have noted and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week in January and had the most amazing time. The Villa was beautiful with private pool and hang out area but the kids really loved the big pool with lots to explore. The restaurant is amazing and the breakfast each morning such a treat. Wouldn't stay anywhere else now as the location to restaurants beach and shops is fantastic. The staff and owners are so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Safari101229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture781984, Owner at Pipe Dream Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your absolutely lovely review of our family run hotel. We are so grateful that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Stayed here in a two bedroom villa over christmas holidays.

We had arranged an airport pickup - but they didn't show up. We managed to get a tax which was easy to do. At reception there was no apology for no pickup.

Room was lovely, and first impressions this is a lovely room. Although not the most comfortable bed or lounge.

Breakfast is very slow service, upto 20/30mins for a coffee. On the second day to avoid waiting around we ordered room service for 7.45. At 8:15 we went to the kitchen to ask about our breakfast (as we were heading out for the day); they began preparing the food then. Food arrived only to be advised there is no milk for coffee (although there is a convenience store 5m down the road).

The new bar area is lovely and well designed. Great music and band in the evenings.

Food is ok.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PetaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture781984, Owner at Pipe Dream Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you for your honest review. We are very sorry for the issues that you addressed. We are always striving to do our best in terms of food and customer service and are always working hard to ensure that our staff delivers the best possible service. We hope that you give us the chance to prove that we have worked on the issues you mentioned to improve guest service and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Villas and the restaurant is fantastic. The breakfast which is included is the best I have experienced so far in Indonesia. Well done kids love the pool and resort area and fun to be in town.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Safari101229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture781984, Owner at Pipe Dream Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you and your kids had a great time with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews