We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking  South .........Down the Beach Cottage Beach ............looking North down the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Looking  South .........Down the Beach
Cottage Beach ............looking North down the beach
Front of Cottage
View looking North from porch
Rear view of Cottage
New beach deck after Hurricane Irene  in Aug 2011
New Deck & steps to beach
Private  Sun Deck with hammock
Open ( Studio ) layout
Cozy Sitting Area
Full Kitchen
View of Studio design
Queen Size bed ( Pillowtop Bed )
Front room view
Island artwork on walls
Bathroom with shower/ Washer & Dryer in Closet
The Cottage 'showing the private setting'
A Wedding on the Beach
Newllyweds Doug & Diane on their \'Special Day\'
The Happy Couple Signing  Marriage Book
Sunrise at The Pink Sand Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Downendgi...
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful paradise”
Reviewed December 28, 2010 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Been home for a week and already wish to be back in paradise. The cottage was very clean & comfortable and a perfect location for getting away from it all. It is very private and not overlooked so clothes aren't neccesary on the patio, sundeck or even swinging in the hammock!
We only saw 4 people all week on 'our' beach, so if you want to pretend to be like Robinson Crusoe this is the place. You can walk miles along the beach whilst looking for shells and even saw large fish swimming within 4ft of the surf and the full moon shining on the sea at night whilst sitting on the patio with a local rum, was a wonder to behold.
We ate in most nights barbecuing fish & steaks accompanied with the local fresh produce and fresh bread from the bakery in Govenors Harbour, yummy!
Recommend hiring a jeep as the roads can be abit rough leading to some of the other beaches, use Naaman, a real gentleman, the jeep was alittle beaten up but good fun and we were thankful for it.
If there is a downside, it's the no-see-ums, take antihistamins and rub fresh lime juice on the bites, very small price to pay for being in heaven for 10 days.
Thanks Ken & Adele for the unforgetable experience, hope to be back in 2011.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2010
Jane & Nigel,
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Pink Sand Cottage .
We hope you do return to the island as there is so much we are sure you still need to see as we have been coming to Eleuthera now for 10 years and still find beaches and places we have never seen before so the adventure continues.

Happy New Year
Ken & Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laditk
virginia beach
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pink Sand Cottage”
Reviewed December 14, 2010
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was clean and exactly as the website presented. It was a walk down the steps to the beautiful Atlantic ocean. It is a very remote area so if doing nothing appeals to you, this is the place. food in the restaurants was expensive so we ate in most days. I did enjoy some roadside food and some ribs and a grouper burger at 4 Points in Rock Sound area. I'm not so used to the size of the moths (money bats they call them) and a few other tropical insects but overall my squeamishness was relatively low key. Found a great beach on the Carribean side which is where we spent most of our time beaching and snorkeling. As much as I enjoyed my vacation, I probably wouldn't go back because I need a bit more stimulation and a little more luxury. Oh, if you plan on going, bring a headlight lamp (one of those flashlights that you can put on your head) The power goes out quite often on the island and this was a savior for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed December 8, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2010
Thank you Karen & Brett,
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you come back to Eleuthera.
Ken & Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
weberkcs
Boston
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed November 2, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

The cottage is right on a gorgeous beach with great snorkeling at your door. Everything you need is in this cottage. The air conditioner is a little noisy but since there is a great breeze all the time you don't really need it. Use the safe to store your valuables learn from my mistake. The owner and caretaker were wonderful and very generous.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed October 18, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed September 24, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed August 6, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing