We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Return to Heron Hill”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool with View of Atlantic Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool with View of Atlantic Ocean
Overhead view of house, grounds and beach. Heron Hill Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Swimming Pool with View of Atlantic Ocean
Overhead view of house, grounds and beach.
Heron Hill Entrance
Hammock
Patio and House
Beachfront immediately in front of Heron Hill.
Main patio View of Ocean
Pool & side patio
Ocean View from Upper Deck
Driveway
Lush Vegetation
Center Gardens
Kitchen Adjoining Great Room
Great Room
Sun Room
Master Bedroom
itting Area & Bedroom - Upper Level Northwest Wing
Overhead view of house, beach and coral reefs.
Overhead view of house and 5 acres of gardens.
View of house and some of the garden areas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ray B
Mount Vernon, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“A Return to Heron Hill”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Heron Hill several times, previous to this vacation. This time we stayed in the apartment. On previous visits we rented the whole house, depending on the number of family members that came with us.
As always, the apartment was just great. We appreciated the remodel job of the kitchen area cabinetry and new frig. Another feature since our last stay was the Generac whole house generator. It only came on a few times for a short period of time, but it was there if we needed it. The second feature since our last stay was the very beautiful and big pool. We spent hours in the pool and on the patio that has the most spectacular view of the ocean and beaches of anywhere on the island.
The very best part of our vacation at Heron Hill was being able to spend time with Reta and Andrew Bethel. The two people who keep Heron Hill functioning, from maintaining the pool to seeing that the yards and gardens are cared for, as well as the cleanliness of the house from the bathrooms to the kitchen to windows, the whole thing.
We could not access the wifi and phone service. I assume that was due to the recent H Matthew that passed only 90 miles west of Eleuthera. The cable/satellite T V worked well.
As said before, the experience of working with Keith and Fagan was easy.
Thanks for making your Eleuthera home home available for rentals.
Sincerely, Ray and Cindy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
As always you were wonderful guests and we were so happy that you returned again to Heron Hill. We were able to have the wi-fi and phone service right back on. Thank you for letting us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaf2007
Southeast USA
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful home; perfect location”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owners and caretakers are delightful to work with at each step of the rental process. Heron Hill is a beautiful house in an ideal location to experience all of Eleuthera's charms. We met the namesake herons by the pool each morning and enjoyed spending time in the hammock with such a stunning view. The home is well maintained and was very comfortable. We can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renita123
Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Aaaaahhhhhhh!”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 days in the apartment portion of Heron Hill. We had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation. The beauty of renting the apartment portion (max 2 people) is you are the only one staying at the house. The pool and the grounds are all yours! North Palmetto is centrally located so you can easily make day trips to both sides of the island. Heron Hill is so private. It is enjoyable to enjoy the beauty of its grounds and the ocean without interference from others. I couldn't have chosen a better spot for our beach vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the ocean
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyLou6...
Ashland, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped, well maintained, private setting”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Heron Hill is a very comfortable, very well equipped and very well maintained older home on a incredibly beautiful five acre estate. We stayed for ten days at the beginning of September, and did not see a single person on the beach the entire time until our last day. The home is large, but it has a very cozy feeling. There is an enormous selection of books to read, plus satellite TV, XM radio, Blueray DVD with a surround sound system. The kitchen has just about every appliance and utensil that you could imagine, plus a large assortment of spices, There was a power failure the first night during our stay, and we were without light and air conditioning for a full 10 seconds until the automatic generator started!

While the setting is very private, the location is convenient to restaurants and shopping: Governor's Harbour is 10 minutes away; the Tarpum Bay dock, where you can purchase fresh fish is 20 minutes; and the best supermarket on the island in Rock Sound is about a 35 minute drive. The caretakers, Andrew and Reta, are really nice people and keep the property in excellent condition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible view
Liked least: The steps to the beach (however they were not that bad!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing