We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“9 Day's in Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool with View of Atlantic Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool with View of Atlantic Ocean
Overhead view of house, grounds and beach. Heron Hill Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Swimming Pool with View of Atlantic Ocean
Overhead view of house, grounds and beach.
Heron Hill Entrance
Hammock
Patio and House
Beachfront immediately in front of Heron Hill.
Main patio View of Ocean
Pool & side patio
Ocean View from Upper Deck
Driveway
Lush Vegetation
Center Gardens
Kitchen Adjoining Great Room
Great Room
Sun Room
Master Bedroom
itting Area & Bedroom - Upper Level Northwest Wing
Overhead view of house, beach and coral reefs.
Overhead view of house and 5 acres of gardens.
View of house and some of the garden areas.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorie W
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
“9 Day's in Paradise”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This house is perfect for anyone wanting to get away and relax. The house is clean, the gardens are gorgeous and the views are breathtaking. The caretaker, Andrew, was A+. He even brought me an avocado from his garden which was very thoughtful. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing and perfect for a morning dip. We enjoyed waking up and having our morning coffee on the patio looking out to the turquoise blue Atlantic ocean and spotting rainbows leaping out of the water into the sky. We also enjoyed walking through the 5 acres of gardens and spotting some lovely birds, including the Heron itself. My husband and I travelled with 3 of our parents and the house was spacious enough that we each had our own level and lots of privacy. Lynne was also very easy to work with regarding booking and payments. I'd definitely recommend Heron Hill to anyone and we will be back. Thank you to Lynne, Andrew and Reta for making our stay one we will never forget.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation and we want everyone who stays at Heron Hill to feel like it is their Bahamas home. You were great guests and we hope you will return some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhea S
1 review
“Gorgeous property”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Heron Hill is a beautiful property in a very majestic setting. We had one of our most relaxing vacations ever. The house served our purposes beyond expectations. The apartment worked wonderfully for grandparents. The home was very clean and neatly appointed. We hope to return in the near future!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sib8242
Milton, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“The most beautiful place on Earth!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Heron Hill is that place you dream of for complete serenity...sandwiched between the turquoise blue water and and a lucious tropical garden Paradise. The home is a piece of artwork; like a beautiful painting every where you turn. The grounds are immaculate and so fun to explore! When I close my eyes, I can still hear the ocean and imagine myself out on the terrace soaking up the beauty I am witnessing. Heron Hill is calling to our hearts and we plan to return next year to continue where we left off....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
We are delighted that you lived your stay. It is a magical place and we are so happy that you want to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amatha77
Kalispell, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house in a great location!”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family stayed at the Heron Hill house for a week and loved every minute of it! The house was lovely and well equiped. The views of the ocean were fabulous and the stars were so bright. The property was private and beautiful. Finally, the pool was a great addition to our fun. We loved our stay on the island and can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and will continue to enhance the property for future guests. We hope you will return some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip64041...
1 review
“One of our best family vacations ever!”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our visit to Heron Hill was one of the best vacations our family has shared. It is delightful, peaceful with unparalleled beauty. The patio of the house overlooks translucent aquamarine water and the sound of the serf lulls you to sleep at night. It is a short walk down the hill to a rose-colored beach. In the week we visited we only encountered two other people on the beach. Heron Hill is also located in the middle of beautifully landscaped gardens with a running fountain and gorgeous tropical plants. The house has four bedrooms all with private baths and plenty of dining tables both indoors and out to share meals. Our family loves to cook and we prepared excellent meals in the fully appointed kitchen. Fresh fish is available at the pier in Governors Harbor every day but Sunday. There are fresh organic vegetables at Island Farms, which is only ten minutes away. They also have fresh bread and yummy cinnamon rolls every Tuesday and Friday. We ate like kings! Heron Hill has caretakers on call 24/7 who are very sweet and went out of their way to answer all questions and be of help. What more can I say…fabulous place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The physical beauty of the property and the large size of the house.
Liked least: One shower did not work.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. If you left with pink sand in your shoes, you will return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray B
Mount Vernon, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“A Return to Heron Hill”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Heron Hill several times, previous to this vacation. This time we stayed in the apartment. On previous visits we rented the whole house, depending on the number of family members that came with us.
As always, the apartment was just great. We appreciated the remodel job of the kitchen area cabinetry and new frig. Another feature since our last stay was the Generac whole house generator. It only came on a few times for a short period of time, but it was there if we needed it. The second feature since our last stay was the very beautiful and big pool. We spent hours in the pool and on the patio that has the most spectacular view of the ocean and beaches of anywhere on the island.
The very best part of our vacation at Heron Hill was being able to spend time with Reta and Andrew Bethel. The two people who keep Heron Hill functioning, from maintaining the pool to seeing that the yards and gardens are cared for, as well as the cleanliness of the house from the bathrooms to the kitchen to windows, the whole thing.
We could not access the wifi and phone service. I assume that was due to the recent H Matthew that passed only 90 miles west of Eleuthera. The cable/satellite T V worked well.
As said before, the experience of working with Keith and Fagan was easy.
Thanks for making your Eleuthera home home available for rentals.
Sincerely, Ray and Cindy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
As always you were wonderful guests and we were so happy that you returned again to Heron Hill. We were able to have the wi-fi and phone service right back on. Thank you for letting us know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaf2007
Southeast USA
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful home; perfect location”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owners and caretakers are delightful to work with at each step of the rental process. Heron Hill is a beautiful house in an ideal location to experience all of Eleuthera's charms. We met the namesake herons by the pool each morning and enjoyed spending time in the hammock with such a stunning view. The home is well maintained and was very comfortable. We can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing