We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, perfect sunset”
Review of Restaurant Sonne

Restaurant Sonne
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Eich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$101
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Light flavors - unforgettable moments with stunning views. The balance is at the heart of your doing. In our balanced kitchen we use mainly fresh products from our diverse region. The dishes are creatively composed by our chef and gently, carefully and lovingly prepared by our cooks. We have a wine list with honest, beautiful wines of great quality craftsmanship.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I came for a spontaneous dinner and experienced on the the most beautiful sunset ever. The food was very tasty and the service friendly and quick.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Exinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonneseehotel, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Sonne, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016
Google Translation

Grüezi Exinal

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass Sie einen schönen Sonnenuntergang bei uns geniessen konnten, der ist wirklich traumhaft.

Kommen Sie bald wieder - wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.

Sonnige Grüsse

Stefan Fuchs
Hotelier & Gastgeber und das ganze Sonnen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 198 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We were in the Sonne for a birthday dinner! We had a table in the garden and could overlook the Lake of Sempach with a nice sunset in the evening. The food was really delicious. Although they have a small menue, it was not easy to choose something! I had a menue with salad and fish as a starter. Main course was an Entrecote with Fries and for dessert I got a delicious Panna Cotta with cherries.
The only point why I'm not giving the full points is that the waitress wasn't to good. She did not see that our glasses were empty, we had to refill them by ourselfs. And we got a regular coffee instead of a Cappuccino!
But overall it was a good experience and I'd go there again for dinner!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonneseehotel, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Sonne, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016
Google Translation

Grüezi Nina S

Herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihre Bewertung und den Besuch bei uns am See.
Es freut uns, dass Sie einen gemütlichen Abend bei uns geniessen konnten.
Leider wurde Ihre Freude etwas getrübt. Für das Fehlverhalten unserer Service-Mitarbeiterin entschuldigen wir uns in aller Form.

Sonnige Grüsse vom Sempachersee

Stefan Fuchs
Hotelier & Gastgeber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

C’est magnifique!...this is the second time we had a Family Lunch at the Restaurant...yes it was again marvellous & wunderschön...

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lothar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonneseehotel, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Sonne, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016
Google Translation

Grüezi Lothar L

Herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch und die tolle Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen gut bei uns gefallen hat und wir Sie kulinarisch verwöhnen durften.
Kommen Sie bald wieder - wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.

Sonnige Grüsse

Stefan Fuchs
Hotelier & Gastgeber und das ganze Sonnen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Comfortable and charming restaurant, with breathtaking view to the lake. The food is very well prepared and served, also the service is on high level.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank vasilevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonneseehotel, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Sonne, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016
Google Translation

Grüezi vasilevn

Vielen Dank für die spitzen Bewertung und Ihren Besuch bei uns am Sempachersee.
Kommen Sie bald wieder - wir freuen uns auf Sie.

Sonnige Grüsse

Stefan Fuchs
Hotelier & Gastgeber und das ganze Sonnen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Originally wanted to book into this Hotel as guests as recommended to us, but unfortunately it was busy for the days we wanted, so booked to have dinner one evening instead. One of the best meals we had during our stay. Mark, who looked after us, was very friendly and the service he gave was excellent. Nice views and ambiance, and located right on the Lake. Fish was delicious, nicely presented and accompanying vegetables were well cooked. All four of us enjoyed our meals. Overall a very nice experience and would return there again to eat.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonneseehotel, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Sonne, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016
Google Translation

Grüezi Jackie H

Vielen Dank für die 1A Bewertung und Ihren Besuch bei uns im Restaurant. Es freut uns sehr, dass es Ihnen so gut gefallen hat und unser Marc Sie so gut betreut hat.

Wir freuen uns bereits auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.

Sonnige Grüsse vom Sempachersee

Stefan Fuchs
Hotelier & Gastgeber und das ganze Sonne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Sonne also viewed

Eich, Canton of Lucerne
Sursee, Canton of Lucerne
 
Sempach, Canton of Lucerne
Sempach, Canton of Lucerne
 
Oberkirch, Canton of Lucerne
Sursee, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Restaurant Sonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing