We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roger F
Wellington, New Zealand

An experience not to be missed, and a great touring base

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 29, 2018via mobile
We stayed 4 nights and loved it. We actually had a couple of problems with the rooms we first had. Nothing serious, just annoying. But Karine did not rest until we were happy.

That sorted we had an excellent dinner the first evening on the terrace. It was so good we ate dinner there every night we stayed. And were never disappointed. Good selection of wines, not too expensive, and representative of local producers.

The hotels location close to many caves, lots of beautiful villages, and many scenic drives was ideal for us. These is also a nice old church right near the hotel if you want a bit of quiet time for meditation.

And all excellent value for money. We cannot wait to revisit. Shame it's so far from New Zealand!!
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$152
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$152
  • Agoda.com
    C$152
  • eDreams
    C$152
3.6 km from Auberge Medievale
Free Wifi
Free parking
manoir
C$224
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$224
  • Hotels.com
    C$224
  • Agoda.com
    C$224
4.3 km from Auberge Medievale
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$129
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
4.6 km from Auberge Medievale
C$129
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$129
  • Agoda.com
    C$129
  • eDreams
    C$129
4.6 km from Auberge Medievale
Free Wifi
Free parking
 Le clos-Lascazes  :vue du ciel
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.3 km from Auberge Medievale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.0 km from Auberge Medievale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.3 km from Auberge Medievale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.4 km from Auberge Medievale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
12.2 km from Auberge Medievale
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Audrix
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
56
24
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
24
5
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful host and service in a very special place. Excellent dinners. A special out of the way place with beautiful terrace and relaxing ambience. We stayed three nights and wish it was six, its a well located base to visit the Perigord.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joncina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

A nice auberge in a quiet and lovely village.
Our room was spacious and comfortable, the food outstanding, and the staff friendly and professional.
This is an excellent base from which to explore the region.
Higly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Hotel is located in a peaceful village next to a 12th century church. Meticulously renovated building houses spacious bedroom with nice bathroom. We had a room with many windows which was nice for letting in fresh air. Breakfast was quite adequate and tasty. The ham and cheese was of high quality and the coffee plentiful. Dinner was also excellent. Be sure to reserve dinner when booking room as the restaurant filled quickly. we found this location convenient for exploring various caves in the region as well as "Martin Walker country". Proprietress is friendly and serene.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thinktravelCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Restaurant in the medevial village of Audrix. The food was very tasty and typical Perigord style. Nice small wine menu and very friendly service. You will need to make a reservation and for lunch the opening hours are very strict.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MichielC488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner here. All my previous reviews will have to be reduced by 0.5 to make for this one at the top of the heap. It was outstanding. We had the "Menu Formula" which started with a soup, we then had an entree, I had the best Fois Gras I've had, complemented perfectly by a fig jam. My partner had the mushroom ravioli, which were exquisite. The mains were Beef Perigordine and Roast duck. Both were outstanding (Duck was probably the winner, if we had to pick one). The desserts were excellent -- I had profiteroles. Worth every calorie. The setting was romantic beyond measure in a hill-top village with a 14th C church, completely out of the way, in an arbor under the grape vines.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roberti212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews