We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$77
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreamsUS$77
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
5
10
17
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
10
17
3
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Really close to the beach. Pleasant staff. Free wifi (if you're close to the lobby). Rooms/bathrooms need a major reno/upgrade. For the amount charged, I would not return. Has a private and secure parking area. Simple breakfast of bread, cheese and ham with jams and coffee and tea included with the room fee.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Owsiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed here in December 2010, and have been meaning to write a review ever since to say what an awful experience we had. The lady we dealt with was very rude, I assume she is the owner. It felt like we were an inconvenience to her and she would have preferred if we weren't there. At the time the hotel was undergoing renovations (badly needed!). The price was definitely too high for the standard of accomodation and service. Would definitely not recommend.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annemarieg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The Carande is listed in some English language guidebooks as the best option in town, which is a generous description, and not updated for many years. It occupies a large and rather rambling mostly wooden building in a good central location near both the main plaza (with Turbus office and bus stops for Santiago, La Ligua and Zapallar) and the main beach. It's also close to other restaurants and lodging options. We had a room for 4 people at the rear of the building for at a decent Ch$50000 including breakfast: the room was just big enough for the beds with some other cheap furniture. The beds were comfortable and clean, but the bathroom, whilst functional, was tired and a bit tatty. It was interesting to shower right next to a fixed clear glass window overlooking people's back gardens! Cleanliness was acceptable, but to improve the room quite a bit of money would need to be spent on it. Dinner in the restaurant was expensive with a limited choice, but breakfast was good and substantial, with fresh fruit, yoghurt and meats.
All the staff that we met were friendly and helpful, but overall I would only give this place an average score, rather than very good.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ChileBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews