We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Owl Rafting (Ottawa Whitewater Leaders Rafting)

Owl Rafting (Ottawa Whitewater Leaders Rafting)
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: OWL Rafting provides 1 and 2 Day High Adventure and Family Rafting Trips on the Ottawa River. Great Meals, Overnight Camping or Cabins, available. Other amenities include: beautiful sandy beach complete with swim dock, canoes, kayaks and SUPs for your use. Children's Play Structure, 4 Beach Volleyball Courts, Natural Maze, Sauna, Washhouse with Hot Showers.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I can not say enough how great of a experience it was. At this particular company you truly felt like a somebody not just a number. For that we were extremely thankful. We did the two day rafting trip, which was well worth the money. Camping was great and the food hit the spot. The atmosphere, employees and experience will be remembered. I think we may be doing this now every year. A special thank you goes out to our experienced and fun guides Kelly and Cody. You helped make the trip even more memorable then we had ever hoped. You both were full of energy and made our trip spectacular. Owl rafting is highly recommended... If you are looking for a great experience overall. We had in previous years gone with their competitors and can honestly say we will come back to Owl first for our next rafting experience. Keep up the great work and two thumbs up for an amazing quinoa salad (yummy).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    20
    0
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW What a Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

First time White Water Rafting and had a bast.I would recommend this to anybody,There are packages for everyone,even people with disabilities. Just went a week ago and the water was warm, we had a great guide ( Dylan ) the food was pretty good for trying to feed 25 people at the same time . Great job Owl

Thanks
Mark & Tanya
Windsor, on.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great fun in the Ottawa Valley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Lovely place, clean, well laid out, friendly. Love that the one fee takes care of everything - your raft trip, use of the beach & facilities, bbq lunch on boat ride back to base - no dealing with money and multiple lineups. Just register and go have fun! I would highly recommend this for adventure minded visitors to the Ottawa and Ottawa valley area. The value for the money is good (this is in comparison with similar high adventure activities in places like US, Mexico, Costa Rica, Caribbean, etc). The guides were all really nice, skilled, easy going. Had a great time and the river is beautiful!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sunsequitur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a our third time back to OWL rafting and every time we have been blown away with our experience. The staff are phenomenal and are dedicated to making sure your trip is exceptional. This year we brought six friends, a few of which were nervous about trying white water rafting for the first time. The guides really helped them to enjoy the experience and it wasn't long before everyone was laughing and begging for more white water! We really appreciate how well the guides know their stuff - we felt we were in good hands. A special shout out to Dan K. who was they best raft guide we've ever had!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing time! Great guides.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

A group of us went on the adventure white water rafting for a bachelorette party. What a great time! The guides were amazing and knowledgeable! A huge thank you to our guide Cody! You were amazing, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour.

The snack and lunch provided was delicious. The atmosphere was energetic and fun! The guides were definitely easy on the eyes. Hahaha

Definitely want to come back again and try the 2 day trip.

Thanks OWL for a memorable day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Owl Rafting (Ottawa Whitewater Leaders Rafting) also viewed

Foresters Falls, Township of Whitewater Region
Foresters Falls, Township of Whitewater Region
 
Foresters Falls, Township of Whitewater Region
Foresters Falls, Township of Whitewater Region
 

Been to Owl Rafting (Ottawa Whitewater Leaders Rafting)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing