We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

It was really a good experience for me as a first time paddler , the expertise given by the staff... read more

Reviewed June 6, 2020
unmisticonikhil
Food/Meals/Convenience

Fuel your adventures from this great little shop! Gear rental and delicous food available to... read more

Reviewed June 24, 2019
AMPMOUTDOORGOURMET
,
Harcourt, Canada
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Corina, the owner, as well as her fellows, are bright, cheery, experienced and true lovers of the outdoors. Me and some friends were AirBnB'ing a cottage in the neighbourhood and rented a canoe and some gear from them. Very reasonable prices, comprehensive supplies, a beautiful little store with a holistic taste for the local and environmentally friendly; do yourself a favour and let these pros handle the how and what of your next Halliburton visit - I'm sure their attitude will rub off on you! At the very least stop by for some local Muskoka coffee and Ruth's treats.

❤️❤️

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinaCanuck, Owner at Deep Roots Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Hi Michael,
Thank you kindly for your review! I passed your complements on to the team and Ruth. :) We are so happy that you chose to AirBnB in the Highlands! We hope to see you and your friends again and would love to take you on an adventure!
Have an awesome summer!!
Corina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We want for the hike to high falls and lunch and all the way there and back we stopped so corina could let us know about the trees and plants around. You could tell the passion and knowledge she had for the outdoors. When we got there she let us explore and swim well she made lunch which included chicken, salad, fresh buns and home made cream cheese. Im always amazed on how close we are to an awesome place. Thanks so much Corina we had a blast

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Scubasteve1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinaCanuck, Owner at Deep Roots Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you for the note Steve! You guys were an absolute pleasure! Thank you for coming on our little adventure, I hope to see you back for more adventures in future.

Have a wonderful summer.

Corina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Deep Roots has quite literally everything you need for an adventure, plus so much more you didn't even realize you needed! The staff are all very knowledgeable and friendly and all seemed genuinely passionate about sustainability, the wilderness, and sharing adventures. There is even gourmet food available to take with you on your adventure! Plus delicious local coffee, which is a huge plus. I will go back as often as I can!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank egstonehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinaCanuck, Owner at Deep Roots Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you egstonehouse!!

We are so happy that we had a chance to share our passion for the outdoors with you! And we LOVE good coffee! Even when waking up in the wild, a great cup of coffee is a genuine pleasure!

Looking forward to seeing you again and sharing more adventures!

Corina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

My daughter and I recently went out on two kayaks rented from Deep Roots Adventure hub in Wilberforce, Highlands East. The kayaks were in pristine condition and the professional service and expertise provided by the staff at the hub was exemplary. The rates were very reasonable and we will be going back to try a canoe next time!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinaCanuck, Owner at Deep Roots Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you for coming and trying out the Kayaks! It was a pleasure to get you out on the water! Your little girl will be a paddling pro in no time! See you soon!

Corina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

My two kids (aged 8 and 10) loved the wilderness school workshop. They were so excited to come home and tell us everything they learned that day. Like how to build a shelter with found materials, how to find or harvest drinkable water from the forest and identifying different animal skulls. We will definitely be going back.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinaCanuck, Owner at Deep Roots Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thank you Jennifer!
We love having your kiddos come out! There is more fun and learning to look forward to this year, and we hope to have some winter offerings for youth too! Hope to see you there!
Have an awesome summer!
Corina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews