We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely setting, accommodation and people!”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
281 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 281 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, accommodation and people!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our third trip to Woodfarm Barns, although in a different barn (Alde) and once again it was fantastic! Carl was great, a very friendly and helpful host, always on hand to help. Lots to do in the surrounding area, we took trips to Debenham, Aldeburgh, Southworld and Bury. We highly recommend the breakfast at the Chilli Farm deli down the road! Also lovely walks and bike rides (can borrow theirs) through Coddenham. The only thing which would improve Alde Barn is a hot tub, as it has the biggest garden - please Carl! Must be some of the best self-catering accomodation around. Loved the deli hamper - so thanks Carl & team. I am sure we will return again at some point! Would definitely recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Wow thank you so much! So good to see guys - I will be able to afford a hot tub if you keep coming so often! :-) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doobydoob...
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beutiful & Tranquil”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful barns set in an idyllic setting. Lovely stay at Deben barn with a fresh breakfast basket on arrival. Love the idea of wine if you want to have it, reasonably priced (2 bottles next time please!). Both myself & my husband felt this to be one of our holidays where we have completely relaxed & felt chilled, my dog even slept the majority of the time (which is unheard of). Mainly due to the peaceful surroundings which are beautiful & the warmth of the barn. I could say much much more, but why not visit & find out for yourself! We did having read the reviews & have rebooked for the autumn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you so much! It was lovely to meet you - Looking forward to your return! :-) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAULFROMS...
ludlow england
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“SUPER STAY”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked last minute having checked the barns out on the net.
What a super place. Individual barns set in small area all with gardens which are great for the dogs.
Barn was spotless. Carl had even left food for breakfasts and treats for dog.
Brillent shower very powerful
Peacful NO KIDS about as they accommodate 2 people.
Eveything thought about even washing up liquid provided.
We will be staying again.
Such a wonderful location.
Everything you need in a kitchen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being indepnedant
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Wow, thanks! It's very satisfying when people appreciate what we've done and the efforts we go to, to make sure you have a good time. Hope to see you guys again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allan r
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
“what a stay !!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

we spent spent a fantastic week at the grainary Barn, 23-30.7. it was an amazing stay , perfect accomodation and service, dogs paradise, not bad for humans either, can only say you wont believe it till you seen it,
A perfect home from home in the heart of the countryside, we cant wait to be back in 2015

Top job Carl......

Bookable anytime with absolute peace of mind !!

"you get much more than you bargain for"...

Allan Robinson 11.7.2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fact that everything was exactly as dipicted .. even better
Liked least: having to leave.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Wow, the tenner is in the post! Haha, thank you so much for a lovely review - so looking forward to seeing you all back here in sunny Suffolk next year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkinghe...
KENT, England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very relaxed stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We have stayed in the main house before but was very impressed with the new barns (we stayed in Deben Barn) and their facilities. The Deben has a ground floor bedroom and toilet and shower room. The breakfast basket filled with local produce was thoroughly enjoyed. The bed was very comfortable. We chilled out in the quietness of the area and this made us relaxed and ready again for the return to London. We will definitely return as the landscaping and layout of the barns is truly beautiful. Carl is a very friendly and helpful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness and facilities
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review. It's so nice when people return and also try out the different cottages in our collection. See you soon I hope :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi W
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Getting excited about returning here again this year this time next week we will be in the farm house x stunning beautiful properties , we had already decided on day 2 last year we would be back this year and we can't wait x Carl the owner is great makes you feel at home in seconds , they really have thought about everything you could possibly need , hoping to visit again in sept too , see you Friday Carl x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thank you so much! Always lovely to see you guys chilling out whilst I do all the work. But then I guess that's the deal! :-) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty G
Bushey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfect.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have been meaning to write this review since my now husband, our beautiful Labrador and I stayed in The Granary Barn on the lead up to our Suffolk wedding in August 2013. We have since stayed in The Stour Barn over Valentines weekend this year and both times I can hand on heart say it was perfect.
The barns and gardens are beautifully presented - very stylish and luxurious - and like a home from home, you couldn't want for more!! Carl is a great host, always on hand if needed and offers a lovely personal welcome. Pepper our Lab is very happy here as it is truly doggie friendly!
I am biased as my family live in Suffolk but Woodfarm Barns are in a particularly pretty area and there is plenty to do...that's if you want to leave your beautifully cosy barn that is!
Carl has gone above and beyond to make our visits special and we will certainly be returning, even though we have family just down the road!
The only addition I would make is a great pub within walking distance....Carl maybe this could be your next project!?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total relaxation and luxury.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thanks guys! It's really touching to know you love it so much here, it's always great to see you both. And Pepper! The pub, yes great idea. I could do that instead of sleeping! See you soon :-) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$229
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing