We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect break at the Granery Barn”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
295 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 295 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kayleighn...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect break at the Granery Barn”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from a break at Woodarm Barns with our dog, Serge.

We found the barns after searching dog friendly accommodation on the internet, the pictures looked too good to be true but I only had to glance over the reviews on here before I booked!

We actually arrived a day late (sorry!!) but Carl was very accommodating and was still there to welcome us the next day!

We stayed in the Granary Barn. It was the perfect size and spotless. All of the little touches like the breakfast basket and complimentary dog biscuit were so nice and thoughtful. Serge loved the garden (he's a lurcher and could have a real leg stretch in the large garden!).

The barns are in a fab location - we visited Walberswick beach, Dunwich beach and forest, Framlingham castle, Needham lakes and Sutton Heath. All of which are great dog friendly places for a nice walk and no further than 45mins from the barns!

We will definitely be returning and recommending Woodfarm Barns to family and friends! Thanks again, Carl!

Kayleigh, Mike and Serge

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you guys! Such lovely words and nice to know what we do here is appreciated. Just need to let the whole world know now! I will point out that I didn't wait for you for 24 hours, I did other things in between! Hahaha :-) Hope to see you all again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren K
Essex, UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Place”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from a short break at Woodfarm Barns and wanted to share how lovely it was. The barns are nestled in beautiful surroundings which are very peaceful and secluded.

We stayed in Gipping Barn which was very cosy and comfortable. It has its own private garden which was perfect for our dog Ted to stretch his legs in. So much easier when you're away to be able to let your dog out and know they are safe, rather than having to walk them late at night. Woodfarm Barns are very dog friendly - a doggy bag holder and bonio were waiting for us on arrival!

Everything is spotless and a breakfast hamper was provided which was a lovely touch and was thoroughly enjoyed by all.

I should also add we won this short break through a competition on the barns' website - so definitely check that out as there are always offers to be had there too!

We would definitely recommend Woodfarm Barns and will be telling all our friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you, thank you. What a lovely review! So good to meet you guys and I do hope we'll see you or some of your friends here another time. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimmy57Ba...
Baldock
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and welcoming Barns”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just spent 5 days in the Orwell Barn with our Welsh Springer Cody! We have had several holidays in dog friendly cottages and this is the best! Carl was there on our arrival and was very friendly and helpful,our Barn was beautiful..it was so clean and the attention to detail was spot on!..Cody had her own garden which she lovedShe was always out there sniffing every little corner!..there are some lovely walks right on the doorstep but also many more a short drive away..
The setting of the Barns is lovely and very private..there is a 'shed' which has bikes,spare logs,tourist Info and lots of DVDs to choose from..
The kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils and the breakfast goodies left for us were a lovely thought..
We highly recommend these Barns and would like to say Thankyou to Carl for his hospitality.
Kim and Mark( and Cody)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Small sofa( we both have bad backs and like to stretch out,but was not a problem)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Wow, what an amazing review, thank you so much!! We just need to work out how to tell the world now! Look forward to seeing you guys again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a lovely stay in alde barn with my husband and indi the dog , the barn was so lovely and indi really enjoyed the enclosed garden it was peaceful and tranquil and a great place to relax and unwind . Really enjoyed the lovely walks nearby and the cafes in nearby Debenham , we shall definitely return in the future .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you so much. It was lovely to meet you and I'm pleased that Indi gave us the paws up too! Hope to see you again sometime soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn E
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I'd booked a romantic getaway for my partner's birthday, it was the perfect place. Quiet, secluded, very pretty and Alde Barn was gorgeous, no expense spared with the facilities. The seating by the pond is inspired, I managed an hour there with my book which was lovely. We made use of the bikes in the shed and our dog soon made the enclosed garden her territory! Lovely place, definitely will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area
Liked least: The sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed the barn, the pond and the bikes. I do hope we'll be seeing you guys again sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R
East Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic,peaceful,luxurious and welcoming place to stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were made to feel so welcome. It was a great location and the accommodation was superbly designed to cater for all our, and our dogs needs. Nestled in Suffolk meant we were close to many of the Suffolk villages that mean so much to us. We would highly recommend a stay in the beautiful, luxury barns, in fact we have already booked our return visit!
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for this lovely review! Very kind and very much appreciated. Hope to be seeing you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela p
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable perfection”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Granary barn with our dog. The barn was amazing and had everything needed for a lovely stay. The enclosed garden was brilliant. The welcome breakfast basket was a lovely addition with dog biscuit too. The furnishings were comfortable and tasteful. Extra information from the places to go to visit and eat, and the comments book from previous visitors were really useful. A lovely welcome from Carl, with the knowkedge that he was close at hand if needed. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the barn
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you! What a lovely review! I'm really pleased you all enjoyed yourselves and I do hope we see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing