We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical!”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
308 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 308 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jackieis5...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned from a 2 night stay and even before we left, we said we would be booking again and it would be for longer next time.
An excellent location, dog friendly and a number of special touches all added to make my birthday weekend so special. Thank you.
Jackie, Ian & Poppy the spaniel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
So glad enjoyed yourselves and thank you for the lovely review! Look forward to seeing you again then :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairee90...
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Didn't want to come home....”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in The Granary for 2 nights last weekend. Our 2nd visit, but a different barn. Carl was there to greet us, lovely to be back and to see Carl again, he is a great host and nothing is too much trouble. Martin and I had a lovely, relaxing time in what was such a cosy barn and loved reading how it was restored and looking at the photos. Hamper was delicious and such a lovely touch, cookies didn't last long!!! Such a beautiful setting and really felt relaxed, so much so we didn't want to come home. Seb our 19 month old Weimaraner came with us and loved the walks along the country roads near the barn and especially loved the break too, so much so that when packing the car up, he stood by the gate and would not get in the car, Martin had to chase him round the garden and put him on the lead. Even then he would not move so Martin had to carry him to the car! Cannot wait to return again, hopefully another couple of visits by the end of the year. Really didn't want to leave......❤️ Would most definitely recommend to family and friends. See you soon Carl and Woodfarm Barns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely/relaxing feel of the barn
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for this lovely review. Great to see you guys again and I hope Seb has recovered after being air-lifted away! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B
Craignure, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

On arrival we were greeted by Carl the owner. Which I found a lovely touch. He showed were everything was and how it worked. There was a breakfast basket left for us and even Bonio's for the dogs. The barn was fully equipped with everything and more that we needed. The garden area was lovely . Even though it was a little chilly to sit outside it would be perfect in the summer. I would highly recommend these barns to anybody that wants a beautiful and quiet place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for a lovely review having travelled over 500 miles to get to us! Great to meet you guys, hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aka-Dory
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A-M-A-Z-I-N-G”
Reviewed March 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I have just recently returned from our long weekend stay at Orwell Barn along with our little dog Millie, our third visit to this amazing place, our tranquil escape to the country!
This time around we had the luxury of an added hot tub, which was absolutely perfect!

There are so many fantastic things to say about our stay at the barn, a friendly welcome, the home from home feeling, cosy, warm, the added ambience of a log burner, dog friendly, beautiful surroundings, wifi, well equipped kitchen, delicious breakfast hamper, in fact everything is catered for and to a very high standard.
Carl has truly thought of everything, even down to the robes, slippers and extra towels for the hot tub, such a lovely touch.
I literally cannot think of a single negative thing to say, apart from the fact that the weekends are just not long enough!

We are so looking forward to returning... See you again very soon Carl!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Aw thanks guys, so pleased you loved the tub and you love coming back! I will endeavour to have the weekends lengthened! See you soon :-) X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, convenient, comfortable, considerate”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed Sunday to Friday at the Granary Barn with our two dogs. The weather was very cold but the underfloor heating in the cottage made it warm in the mornings and welcoming and cosy in the evenings after days out. As has been said by other reviewers the cottage is of a very high standard even though dogs are welcome. It also boasts an excellent enclosed garden with no doggy escape routes. The kitchen was well equipped and the breakfast hamper very fine. Comfortable seating and a snug bedroom with a great view over fields through a huge picture window complete the package.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect accommodation for two plus dogs in a prime area
Liked least: Nothing, it was a great holiday break
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you so much both of you. It was great to meet you and I'm glad you enjoyed the Granary. Hope to see you again sometime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findaly
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simple and had everything one require for a relaxing break”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The cottage was well decorated, and Carl has thought of everything . Very dog friendly they loved the under floor heating. The welcome pack was most grateful received and had a little of everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you. It was great to meet you both :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal192
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It promised and it delivered!”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just back from a weekend break at Wood Farm Barns. The expectation was high after reading all the great reviews, and we have to say it certainly delivered and lived up to the reviews. Arrived and Carl showed us round. The welcome breakfast basket was superb and Ben loved his treat as well!! The barn was really toasty despite the cold outside. The woodburner added to the ambiance. Can only say good things about this place, and lazing in the hot tub while it was frosty is an amazing experience!!!
We will have to return and will find a slot somewhere to do so. This place is certainly special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you, high praise indeed!! So pleased you loved it here and I look forward to seeing you guys again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing