We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven!”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
305 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 305 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian K
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had the most chilled romantic and relaxing stay ever here with our dog Ozzie! We chose Deben Barn it was fabulous from the start! There was a basket of local produce, bacon & milk in the fridge and lots of treats for Ozzie! The barn was so comfortable with everything you could think of! We were fortunate enough to have the warmest bank holiday ever so we chose not to venture out apart from some lovely early morning walks! You cross the country road to a field which is enclosed for your dog it's large enough for them to run explore and play also there is another smaller penned off area for any nervous dogs only for the use of Woodfarm Barns visitors may I add! We made lots of use of the hot tub which was brilliant! Although the barns are built in a small close you never really saw anyone so no one was intrusive! There are lots of little areas to sit and relax and a shed full of bikes,CDs and DVDs if you want to use them all FOC! We would thoroughly recommend a stay here and will definitely return Carl has done an AWSOME job of thinking of everything to ensure his guests and dogs have a wonderful stay he is to be congratulated! Well done Carl! See you at Hylands Park Chelmsford for the Dog Show! Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you so much! It was great to see you guys and I look forward to seeing you in Chelmsford x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHI2013
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
“First break away with our dog was a great success!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed in the Granary Barn with our new dog and were very impressed with both the accommodation and the area itself. The property was extremely comfortable and the extra details made it feel just like home. The enclosed garden and the 2 acre dog exercise field across the lane were perfect. We had some lovely walks in the countryside and visited some of the local businesses which were recommended to us. The information which Carl provided of places to go and things to do was really extensive and there was plenty to do which would suit everyone. We also made good use of the garden patio furniture due to the amazing weather. A very relaxing and peaceful place to break and will be coming back again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you guys. I'm pleased that you, and the new addition loved it here and hope to see you again. It's always that sunny here! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail c
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deben Barn”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in Deben barn and what can I say - we enjoyed it so much I booked another break within an hour of getting home! The barn was really comfortable with a fabulous breakfast basket & Macey loved her doggy treats. Macey can be nervous of boisterous dogs running up to her when off lead so the smaller fenced of area in Woof Meadow was ideal when there were other dogs in the larger field. The enclosed garden & hot tub were very much appreciated. I think my dog was disappointed the weather was so hot we didn’t need to put the log burner on!! There was such a lot of information on dog friendly places to visit and places to eat that we were spoiled for choice. Congratulations Carl on your attention to detail - you really have thought of everything.. All in all a warm welcome and a fabulous place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for a great review and for your next booking, that's always satisfying :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbieA18
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing getaway with dogs”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We've just come back from a 7 night stay at the Orwell Barn which was absolutely amazing!

We were greeted on arrival by Carl who showed us around the barn and how to work the hot tub along with a lovely basket of lots of goodies for us and the dogs too!

The set up was perfect for us, we have two big dogs so the enclosed garden was perfect so that we could let them run around while we sat outside with a drink in the sun!

We loved having the meadow across the road which is a nice large area Carl has fenced off for the dogs to run around safely. This was a real bonus for us as our dogs are so energetic and the dogs loved playing on the big log.

The area is great too, I hadn't expected to see so many beautiful places but there really is so many and everywhere we went was so dog friendly too!

This was our first trip away with our dogs and it was amazing and even better than expected.

Thank you to Carl and his team for an amazing stay, we can't wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
What a lovely review, thank you so much. It's always rewarding when guests appreciate what we've done here so thank you for telling us (and the world!) Hope to see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdswamp
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant dog friendly break”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We spent three nights in Gipping Barn with our Bulldog Bella and had a wonderfully relaxing,stress free break. Spoilt for choice for things to do and places to visit within Suffolk,nothing was too much trouble for Carl and his team.......we will definitely be going back and would recommend Wood farm Barns to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thanks guys, it was great to meet you so I hope we see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy P
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely mini break with our four legged friends”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend in Gipping Barn just before Easter.
Carl was so welcoming on arrival and full of knowledge about what to do locally especially with two dogs in tow!
The breakfast basket was a delight as was the doggie treats for Poppy and Ralph. The barn itself was lovely and clean and had everything we needed. The wood burner is really nice (you just take a bag of logs from the shed and leave a fiver in the jar!).
This was our first experience of taking the dogs away and Woodfarm Barns was perfect for this type of trip.
Went to Dunwich, Aldeburgh, Woodbridge and did some local walks. The dogs were more exhausted than we were!
We can not recommend this highly enough and would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you so much! It's always nice to read that guests can't recommend us highly enough. See you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Cozy beautiful cottage.”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved our stay in Gipping Barn. Fabulous welcome basket and treats for the dogs, lots of little extras in the cupboard that you don’t often find in self catering properties, so if you do need to cook. Lovely quirky decor. An enclosed garden was so good for the dogs. We had lots of heavy rain during our stay so spent more time than we normally would just enjoying the cottage. Cosy log burner and great hot tub. A trip to Dunwich beach and forest was good. A lot more to see and do so would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind words. There is definitely a lot on offer in Suffolk so I Look forward to seeing you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing