We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Georgeham, Braunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ascotsoci...
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A friend booked the cottage and annexe for a small group of us. I stayed in the Donkey Shed self contained annexe. It was lovely. Small kitchen area that was well equipped with glasses mugs etc. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate provided. Small shower room with a nice touch of complimentary shower gel and shampoo. We were self catering but did meet the host Sam who was lovely, and so helpful with suggestions of places to visit. I left a pair of shoes behind and she very kindly mailed them back to me.
Would love to stay again. Village was pretty and location excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely words, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that I can get to host you again one day. Best wishes Sam.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTM1201
Parma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage, great location, wonderful owner”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed as a group of friends to surf, walk and attend a family birthday celebration. The cottage was excellently equipped with very thoughtful and useful extras such as an excellent welcome pack, bathroom soap, firewood and washing materials. The location is perfect - 2 good food pubs a few minutes walk away and Croyde village with additional amenities 2 minutes drive or a pleasant walk. Sam the owner was extremely responsive to any queries we had. Thoroughly recommend the cottage either for a family holiday or a group of friends. Thank younSam for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Georgeham. Thank you so much for your kind words. Best wishes. Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian_Ch...
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage well placed for pubs and beaches”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Quaint cottage with cosy lounge. Wood burning stove required to boost heat on colder nights. Wood was provided. Annex comfortable. Rock Inn and Kings Arms within five minutes walk. Both pubs busy and very good quality. Off road parking for one car, road parking (fairly tight) for others.
Crowed and Putsborough beach a bit too far to walk, but under 5 minutes by car.
Georgeham itself is an attractive village with a small village shop, two pubs and church. Nothing else.
We would book again, good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Might of been difficult to heat in cold weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing