We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Caribe(Puerto Cabezas)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stayed here for almost five weeks as part of a research/study program, and I cannot say enough about how kind the people who work here are, and how much I appreciated their help throughout our trip. There's a very cool library in the back part of the property as well - this place is committed to conserving culture as well as providing a comfortable place to stay, which I appreciate. Also, I got used to having nice, big breakfasts every day - it's going to be an adjustment now that I'm back fending for myself in the US. I would definitely stay here again (making sure to get a room with A/C).

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2015

casa museo has come a long way throughout the years. it started as a small hotel created in a historical house of a prominent local family. Now it has numerous out buildings with nice rooms overlooking the beautiful tropical gardens. Recently the main lobby was renovated to bring the open air dining area to the front of the establishment. The museum fill the house with cultural artifacts from the coast and pacific Nicaragua. It is definitely worth a look.They have a gift shop with a variety of nice items that you can't find anywhere else such as Caribbean Coast tshirts and better examples of local crafts such as Tunu. Sometimes the high wall and location in a residential neighborhood make it so the air is very still Which means that it can be hot and at times have have bugs. Because of this reason I feel that a room overlooking the ocean at Liwa Mairin is oftentimes a better choice

Room Tip: Get air conditioning because the hotel often times lacks a breeze
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurenica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Considering the general low quality of hotels in this region, Cash Museo offers good comfort at very reasonable rate. Rooms are spacious and clean. Shower has heater for those not needing to chill down. WiFi works well. Breakfast is included and was ok with egg and fruit. All in all we h enjoyed the stay. My favorit place was a rocking chair on the terrace.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank PerAxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2014

a great place filled of history and art, great rooms embedded in a tropical garden… do not miss the opportunity of sleeping in a Museum, in the capital of the north caribbean coast. The service is outstanding and do not miss the opportunity to talk to the manager about the recent history of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Unusual lodgings, unusual place. This was a large family home, now a museum / storage space for memorabilia and guest house. Rooms are large, as are bathrooms; both TV and Internet are fine. There are tables and chairs to sit at out of doors, on porches. Breakfast and other meals can be ordered, likely a good idea in order to avoid food poisoning (which I experienced, briefly). It's a fine place for receiving visitors, for learning about RAAN, for use as a home base. I'd have loved to meet the owner!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews