We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a beautiful House!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cragowlet House East
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cragowlet House East
Covered Porch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Cragowlet House East
Covered Porch.
Front Garden.
View from the road.
Front Door.
Front Porch.
Main Hall.
Lounge.
Lounge.
Kitchen / Diner.
Master Bedroom.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
Bathroom.
View from front garden - looking towards Bute and Arran.
Rhododendron in flower.
View from the Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilcreggan, Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kirsty F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful House!”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wow! Cragowlet House is a beautiful house in the most idyllic setting. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. The house is well kept, we had everything we needed and more from the moment we arrived. Brian kept in touch with us throughout our stay and gave us lots of advise regarding the surrounding area. Many Thanks to Brian & Nancy, we’ll be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Hope to see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briaroser...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid Victorian property with panoramic views”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Cragowlet House East is a very spacious and well equipped ground floor flat with lovely original features and views to die for. We had dry and sunny weather which was a bonus. The welcome pack was great too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amcn2111
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Cragowlet is the most beautiful place to stay in Cove...we have had a wonderful stay ...the views from the front room bay window are stunning....we enjoyed the view from the comfort of this wonderful home with a lovely cosy fire keeping us warm.
It really has been a five star experience and I don't want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Always glad to host such nice people. Come back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcusb
Cambs
2 reviews
“Panoramic coastal views from first class house”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Brain and Nancy were the most helpful of hosts from booking to departure, and a very nice bottle of red, along with milk, bread and jam was waiting for us on arrival.
The lovely house has everything you will need, and fine views from the windows over Loch Long. It was hard to pull away from watching the wildlife and the comings and goings of the ferries over the Loch; but during the week we travelled to Oban and had the short boat trip over to Mull, visited Loch Lomond, RSPB Lochwinnoch, Largs and we caught the Kilgreggan ferry to Gourock and the train to Greenock. We also had a local walk to the top of the Rosneath peninsula, and had good meals at the Kilgreggan hotel and the Massala Twist Indian restaurant in Helensburgh.

We had a full week in early January without a drop of rain!- but hope to visit the area again during the summer months.

Many thanks,

Mark and Gill

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Lovely review from 5* guests. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia40...
Delhi, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Anniversary”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked the Cragowlet House for our anniversary trip to Scotland and we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The house is so clean and beautifully decorated with everything needed for a weeks stay. We loved everything about it, the lochviews from the dining room table and living room, the soaker bear claw bathtub, the fireplace and the location was wonderful for long walks along the Loch Long.We highly recommend this wonderful little piece of heaven. The hosts Brian and Nancy are wonderful gracious people that went above and beyond to make our stay just perfect. So thank you very much for that!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
So glad you had a memorable anniversary. Wonderful guests. Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franzpfef...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Fantastic little house”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Brian and Nancys House for 3 days and it was overall lovely. Nice house, great sorroundings and great landscape. It lay directly on the waterfront and we enjoyed more than one sunset there. They were very forthcoming with all of our requests and we thank them for letting us stay there.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Great guests. Good communication before they arrived and then left the house spotless when they left. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta Oli...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and unforgettable”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cragowlet House East is a beatiful house with elegant decoration and very cosy, extremely clean and comfortable at the same time. We just loved our stay there. The views are stunning and we will never forget the morning coffee hearing the waves in the garden.
The owners are very, very kind and left us a welcome present and worried if we arrived ok and needed something. They are very nice and supportive.
Moreover, the position of the house is great, The area is beautiful. The area is beautiful, with beaches to go with the kids and we also spent a great time in Kilcreggan pub. Apart from that, it's near many important things to visit in Scotland and in a week we could go to Edimburgh, Glasgow, Stirling, Inchmurrin island (we found it in the list of suggestions of the owners of Crawgolet and we loved it, it's a paradise with great food), Inveraray castle, the island of Arran (wonderful as well) and the National museum of rural life and Summerlee Industrial Museum.
We have spent a lovely stay in Cragowlet and we would love to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks for the fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will award you the prize for the most travelled visitors to Cragowlet. I normally don't advise visitors to go to Arran unless they are staying overnight - but you proved me wrong :-). Come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing