We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
86
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalb bsmini breaksuperb breakfastfresh milkstayed for one nightcooked breakfasthostspubcarlislecottagenicolatidy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Having stopped in many B&Bs in this part of the country, I can honestly say this has set a new standard of what I expect going forwards.

Having an independent entrance makes a real change and felt like my own little cottage.

The room was to an unbelievable standard, clean and well presented.

Outside was my own seating area looking out onto the hills with nothing overlooking

Had a very comfortable night’s sleep and was so quiet

I think some hotels could take some lessons from the breakfast I was provided. High quality, good portion and served to my room.

Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in this area

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Rich_Geordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This B&B could be so lovely if it wasn't for the poor quality bed. The owner Nicola was so friendly and we had a lovely breakfast in a spotless room however we got very little sleep. The mattress had obviously seen better days and was of poor quality with springs beginning to be felt through. Why oh why we still get no more than this in the Uk is beyond me. We normally stay in a Travel Lodge because the beds are great but fancied a change. Well back to Travel Lodge next time. No matter how lovely the bathroom or wallpaper is, if the beds no good then whats the point !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tawsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for a birthday/ Mother’s Day treat, with our Labrador and 2 year old daughter. The hosts were fantastic. Very attentive, accommodating and easy to talk to. The room was beautiful and clean. Even with 2 adults, a toddler and a large dog, there was plenty of room. Having our own entrance was brilliant! The breakfast was delicious- with a good range of options. We had a fabulous mini break here and we will be back to enjoy this part of the world again. Thank you for everything and making the birthday and Mother’s Day weekend special.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jnmwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We stayed for 4 nights and were very happy with the attentive service, its a great base to explore the local area.
The breakfast and room was lovely. This is on the edge of the village so lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a nights stay at the green on our way back to Chester,really comfortable place to stay in rural Carlisle,the host Nicola went out of her way to ale our stay enjoyable,the only room on the property is the annex which was very comfortable with a large bathroom attached,in room fridge very welcome,had a good nights sleep and a breakfast hamper is brought to the room with cereal and fruit juice,the cooked breakfast followed,all in all a real good value band b.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank davemufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews